As I am


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


15.06.2007., petak

The Illusionist

It's nice. I know why you do it. A lot of us do it. It's easier ti cultivate a minor problem. It's easier to obsess about something that has no substantial impact on your life. The trivialities are what we use to mask the deteriorating fabric of our lives. There are so many loose strings, and you have only two hands.
You are just as creative as I am and you don't even see what it is that you are creating – an illusion of a problem which actually has a solution.
We are illusionists; with a slight of hand we deceive nobody but ourselves. It's not that you don't have the guts to solve the problem, you don't have the guts to see what lies in the aftermath; I am still not ready to see what is behind the solved problem.
What happens when an illusionist gets of the stage? What becomes of the conjurer? Where does the magic go?
I'm sure it's just another illusion, a way to create a diversion and direct attention towards something meaningless, but spectacular, in order to keep the true illusion hidden.
The illusionist’s secret remains safe caged within the distraction.
It's ok, however. We are here to kill time. Why not make a good show in the process? It's not like we have anything better to do.
Or am I wrong again?
Excuse me for a moment, I have a diversion to create.


- 09:57 - Reci Bejbe (0)