Tajne Savršene Boje za Kosu

četvrtak, 13.04.2006.

Buckle Up, Highlights in Progress




Craving change? Why not do something completely different this time? Change your color, but let the result look natural, not revealing how you, actually, did something.
Why not keep your coloring a secret? And just smile with a thrill...

I entered spring with a broken heart and a new lover. It is said that, if you want to heal with least possible pain, all you need to do is find an interesting distraction; and so I did. Cute, nice, big and talented distraction to serve me on weekends. And that was awesome.
It was the time of non-thinking but doing, and we were doing it quite well, me and my new XXL toy with body heat included. And, as ironic as it always is, we were functioning perfect until the day when I actually declared him my official lover when he seemingly started neglecting me.
Isn't it funny how things are always perfect as long as you keep quiet? And then, what's the point in having an awesome lover when you do not let yourself admit it, even to your closest friends? And, if you do not kiss and tell, are your affairs real, or nothing more than bedroom distractions; check-in before midnight, check-out before 9 AM?

Anyway, I declared Robin my official bonk guy that sunny day in March when it seemed nothing could spoil my happiness.
That was the day when he, a bit clumsily, cancelled our date, and haven't called in three days.

So, what's a girl to do in a situation like that? All you want to do is scream and yell, argue and get things straight. Of course, you're not exclusive, got that, but that doesn't grant your lover the right to neglect you. Yeah, you wanna fight, but on what grounds!? How do you claim your right to screw when it is clear that both parties in an affair have the right to back off without prior notice?

He wanted to back off and cool down a bit. That was okay. He might be seeing someone else – was my assumption, and that I could understand. It wasn't a pleasant thought, but he had all the rights to it. So, I guess that was okay, too. Unpleasantly okay.

- What am I to do?
- How do you mean?
- Well, I have no idea when I am going to see Robin, and, yes, I'm horny as hell!
- That one's easy, Hun; why don't you just call someone else?
- I don't want to. I want Robin.
- Doesn't it seem your affair is getting out of hand at this point?
- No. I just want him, and noone else. You know he's good.
- How good is he? Is he as good that you'd call him just to find out he's unavailable, and keep on calling him until you turn into a needy chick?
- You really mean that?
- Of course I mean it, Hun. Don't push things. He needs space? Cool. Give him all the space in this world. And add some extras. Meanwhile, find another distraction.

Maybe Dan was right, after all. What is the point in calling, and calling, and calling again, when a guy – obviously – is not showing the interest? We are grown-ups. And men are no idiots. If he wants you, he'll let you know. Loud and clear. In stereo.
And… although it may seem difficult to switch your interest from one guy to another, it's usually easier that you may think. Just close your eyes and jump. Make that call. Make yourself available for another. Your beloved architect, perhaps.


It wasn't until the Architect left when I checked my voicemail. Three messages, all from Robin. He was trying to reach me while I was screwing another with not-seen-before enthusiasm, as if that act was an act of screwing Robin over… and over… and over… well, maybe it was, for all I knew.

It was an instant-fix afternoon quickie, and the Architect was a master of the kind. After I locked my front door after him, still radiant from recent orgasmic thrill, I had it all figured out: love yourself. Take care of yourself. Nurture yourself. Have your needs met; and everything will fit in its space. Eventually, if not earlier.
Yet, there was one thing I was unable to grasp:
How come men can do the nasty with their shoes on (how do they take their pants off?), yet they never fail to take off their handwatches?


Highlights… usually take more time and effort, but keep in mind the results: natural looking hair that shines. Breathtaking.
All you need to do is set up reminders not to confuse appointments. Your hairstylist with your beautician, that is.

- 16:03 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< travanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga
Kolumna: ženske priče


'Tajne Savršene Boje za Kosu' je ideja koja se stvorila jednog lijenog jutra dok sam se tuširala i razmišljala kako trebam obojiti kosu.
U nekom snenom raspoloženju i uz blaženi osjećaj vode koja sa mene spira sve ostatke prošle noći, u glavi sam prebirala sve korake koje trebam napraviti kako bi buduća boja bila savršena; i - WOILA - ideja je rođena... jer u tom sam trenutku shvatila kako savršena boja i savršeni muškarac, zapravo, imaju iste značajke.

Ako su uistinu savršeni.