frequency blog

< ožujak, 2005 >
P U S È P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Komentari On/Off

FREQUENCY CREW
-deep music with mediterian soul and balkan attitude
-deep music is deep cause its coming from the heart
Frequency@proton
Home Made Elektronika
BUREK - trasnmitting container....jos malo

+++SVIRKE +++
svaki cetvrtak @ fanatic, ribnjak 26, zagreb

+++MIXEVI+++
pytzek - frying pan
fogseller@proton radio
sergej july
sergej kashina 05.10.2005

frequency crew music treatmant by:
Edo
Fogseller
Pytzek
Sergej
Arszenik
Fryer
Boo Dale
Renato
Tomo aka Deda
Davor O

Linkovi
TOCKICA
FestPlatten
Egoboobits
SCSI-9
Music For Freaks
The Cock
Traum, Trapez i MBF
Skrufff
DISCOGS
Kupus.net
electrogeisha
Mediagong
Frankie Records
Red Music
Frequency @ Proton
HERBARIJ
PIGNA People-Nature, Pigna
DJ ZERO



Lektira americke house glazbe na deep house pages
House 101

Free Counter
Suck this !!!

17.03.2005., èetvrtak

SENDEX interview

S23: You are using analogue equipment and instruments both for producing music as well as for your live performances. It is known that you are a collector of such equipment. When and how did you start collecting synths and other equipment and consequently producing music on it?
Well I wish I could be a real collector who could buy just anything, but as long as I live with my parents, I will only get problems with every new device. They think my room is full and that the floor will brake some day, but I allways tell them, just not to enter my place and let me buy things I want to have. I can’t bring more big synths, but for small things there is plenty of room. With new things, I mean old vintage equipment from the 70’s and 80’s. I’m not interesting in modern equipment. I just like the smell, sound and looks of those good old synths. The only modern things I often use are DX-200 synth for FM sounds, an MPC for sequencing and some cheap zoom effects.
I don’t know exactly when I started buying those old synths, but I once got an 70’s synth for free from my neigbor and later on I discovered that the music I liked was made with old equipment and after seeing a lot of studio pictures, I was like wauhhh, I want too have a studio too :)
During livesets I allways take some old things with me. I just don’t like a boring laptop. Offcourse it’s small, but it’s just no fun to use and look at. I want to press buttons, turn switches, etc and do a real liveset. 8 of the 10 laptop sets are playing totally pre-programmed songs and just faking everything.
S23: The music reviews of your latest production compare it with the Chicago and acid house music that was produced years ago DJ Pierre, Farley i Marshall Jefferson, amongst the others. Your first LP from 2001 was however based on the electro sound. What can we expect from you on the future releases?
Yes my last two records are heavily inspired by the good old chicago sound. Some people are saying yeah well good copy, there is enough of that kind of music, why make new, just make something totally different and create an own style. But I really don’t care about that. I just like those old sounds and it’s fun to make it. I’ll take it as a compliment if someone compares my music with some of the famous names from the eighties.
I do make some other music aswell, but lately I’m not that productive anymore. The future will hopefully bring one last(or 2) kind of chicago sounding record(s), maybe some more chilling/deep sounds. Acid will not be a big part. I do like to play with the 303 once in a while, but it seems like Acid is getting a sort of hype nowadays. All kind of new releases and a lot of party’s. The next bad thing what could happen is that someone comes with the name acidcl*sh and some major guys are seeing ways to make a lot of money out of it and then you get all those crap uninspired kind of acid tracks and bad parties.
I also have some finished tracks which fit more into the electro genre. I need some more tracks for a possible release. Most of the electro I hear is not my taste. I’m very critical when it comes to musical taste. I hate a lot of music.
I even don’t like my own that much. But it’s good to be critical. Some songs which could be part of a possible future release are available on my website.

S23: Being a member of the Dutch electro scene, may you please describe us the Dutch and Benelux clubbing scene from your point of view? We are particularly interested in electro clubbing.
I don’t know much about the scene. I mostly prefer to stay at home and just sit in my room and try to make some music. I do now that there are a lot of parties were they play electro and other non commercial sounds. But there is also a lot of crap electro which is played at big festivals, parties, etc. I think it should be possible to visit an interesting party every week somewere in the country. There are enough people who really love music and organize good party’s. A week ago I played at an oldschool acid party in Brussel/Belgium and there were so much people and it was all really nice. But still the major crowd is only into hard techno and the most crappy trance. Gabber/hardcore is also getting really popular again.
S23: Who is, in your opinion, responsible for the nu-electro movement that resulted in the great releases on labels such as Bunker, Crème Organization, Clone, Viewlexx, as well as other smaller ones? Which artists do you find most interesting and who are your favourites?
I think that most of the labels you mentioned are not bringing nu-electro. With nu-electro I think of boring uninspired electro that you mostly hear. The small labels like bunker often release music which is much more interested to me. I don’t really have favorite names. I often just like a couple of tracks from a certain artist. And I don’t know too much names of labels and artists. I just hear some music once in a while on the internet when I download a DJ set or just try some albums.
S23: You were touring USA. What are your impressions of the clubbing scene there, and can you compare it with the one in Europe?
I’m not sure, but I think it’s much smaller then in some european countries. When we (me, $tinkworx, speculator and cabra) were touring the states there were some places with just a really small amount of people but also some with pretty much people. Most of the times I played in NL and some other countries, there were really a lot of people. Labels as Bunker are much more known here and people just come even without knowing the artist or DJ.
S23: Do you know anything about the Croatian club scene and what do you expect from you performance here?
Nope. I’m hoping on a full loaded club, but I allready heard from you that there is not really a scene and it’s hard to get much people together who are more into the non commercial electronic sounds. But a small party can be so much better then a big party. Better have some real freaks then 500, yeah well??? boring, non dancing people.
So I think it can be a good party.

- 07:17 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>