dreadlocks

četvrtak, 10.05.2007.

Jabbaton - Prozac Turnen and Dj Flip With The Filth Bags

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

12.05.2007.
Prozack Turner (Hungerstrike, Foreign Legion / USA)
DJ Flip (LuckyCharm Rec. / IRL) - 2003/04 World I.T.F. Scratch Champion!
The Filth Bags (LuckyCharm Rec. / IRL)
+
Venom (Zg)
Yesh
Nesho
Koknee
VJ Somatik
PJ Gaga (live act)

+ hip hop dancing act

Start: 22:00
Upad: 35kn

Više o sammim izvođačima pročitajte u nastavku...
Prozack Turner dolazi iz San Jose-a / California, i frontman je hip-hop grupe Foreign Legion. 2002. je potpisao za Dreamworks records, te snimio pravo glazbeno "soulful putovanje" naziva Death, Taxes and Prozack na kojem su sudjelovali Pete Rock, Madlib, Organized Noize, The Alchemist te pokojni Jay Dilla, no album nikada nije izdan zbog prodaje etikete Universal Music-u koji nije želio izdati album niti Prozacku dati snimke, zbog čega je praktički bankrotirao i od potencijalne nove velike zvijezde postao još jedan "slučaj" glazbene industrije. Nije odustao od glazbe te je ipak snimio svoj prvi album imena Banghaton za neovisnu etiketu Hungerstrike Records na kojem je sam producirao dvije pjesme, a za ostatak su se pobrinuli producenti poput Jake One (De La Soul, G-Unit, MF Doom), Oh No (Stones Throw Rec.) te Paul Nice (Beastie Boys, Biz Markie, Masta Ace). Prozack je poznat kao odličan showman s izvrsnim live nastupom te po iznimnoj komunikaciji s publikom i ludostima koje izvodi na pozornici, stoga nikako ne bi trebalo propustiti njegov nastup.
www.myspace.com/prozackturner
www.prozackturner.com

DJ Flip dolazi iz Dublina / Irska, te je jedan od najboljih svjetskih turntablista, što dokazuje i pobjeda na ITF (International Turntable Federation) svjetskom prvenstvu 2003/04. Samo ilustracije radi, ITF je uz DMC najjače svjetsko natjecanje u turntablismu te su na njemu pobjeđivale "face" poput Scratch Perverts, DJ Craze, DJ Babu, DJ Woody, Rafik…
Osim DJ-ingom i turntablismom, bavi se i produkcijom te je uz kolegu Freezemaster Slick-a osnovao i etiketu imena LuckyCharm Records na kojoj izdaju mnogi irski hip-hop artisti, a u planu su i izdanja za neke američke underground hip-hop kolege poput Buck 65, Slug (Atmosphere), Freestyle (The Arsonists) pa i Prozack Turner.
www.myspace.com/theflipster
www.luckycharmrecords.com

The Filth Bags (LuckyCharm Rec. / IRL)
www.myspace.com/thefilthbags

10.05.2007. u 22:43 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< svibanj, 2007  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Svibanj 2007 (17)
Travanj 2007 (3)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Komentari da/ne?

description

reggae, roots, rocksteady, ska, dub, dancehall, jungle, drum & bass, hip hop, rap, reggaeton...

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Links

3F Style
myspace.com/bestovje

Dreadlocks gallery

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Lyrics

Rocker T – Tru Ganjaman

(cough cough)
Speaking for the legalization of marijuana, ...
Awo, awo awo, awa, awa,
Satta a Massagana Ahamlack
Gabrie(?) Alem, Medhanie 'Alem
Mi chant, mi chant, mi chant, mi chant!

Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them say, I'm a true ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them say, I'm a true ganjaman,

Take a look in Genesis a mi seh book number one
Jah mek di herb seed fi de human,
It start with a call from creation
Dat was di time when di weed bum some (?)
So Jah mek di herb, give it unto Adam
That man dey'll use that so mek it fine dey have de (?)

Ol' man Moses climb Mount Zion,
A where dey find di city near di grave o' Solomon,
And fiyah man know it is a wit or wisdom some
come you nyam fe inspiration,
I know deh want fe tek mi chalice outa me 'and
Dem a fight against long time tradition,
Babylon is a man with wicked intention,
All Babylon it in a malfunction,
A real Rastaman is a 'tan fas'
plant a seed, an' start a weed revolution, man!

Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a true ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a true ganjaman,

They find di cure fi cancer inna marihuana
And if you sick as you nuh fit you ha fi lick de chalwa
Gabriel Ahamlack, Satta a Massagana
Praise and love, give thanks and blessings for your bounty ganja
Aaaah, dat is di blessing from Almighty Jah-Jah,
And who bring di message, di likkle ragga
Mi born and mi go and so New Yorker, for where mi,
Go roun' di world they seh mi from America,

Look in mi lef' pocket, find a pack of ganja,
Look in di same pocket, a fin' mi lighter,
Look in di nex' pocket, dolla an' a quarter,
Bring me a orange juice, some to high fe liquor,
But thru mi go de good type o' sensemilla,
And if ya have a lickle hash a mix it together
You pass mi di herb and di dutch master
A we go bun de sensemila 'pon di street corner, so wha' !

So, oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

Mi talkin some roots rock and reality,
And upon di mike now di one Rocker T,
Mi born and mi go inna New York City,
Mi prophet teach di people love and unity!
It's every type a man dem whey smoke sensee
De young and de mickle an di elderly
Di rich man an di man whey livin' inna poverty
Some never belly full, and some never hungry,

So we ha' fe get together inna we community
We tek a one car(?) fi a love we family
And pass it roun' di set(?) a one, two, three
together, I know you better(?) go bless that if
You want it done properly
Di healin' of di nations cert-ain-aly
You lick it and you pass it and you feel irie,
Some never follow me, some never disagree
Nobody could-a ever tek weh our sensee, say

Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

Aho, aho, a wa a wa, eeks Satta a Massagana
a Massagana Ahamlack
ma Daniel lam, mi chant,

Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

a man a
Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

a man a
Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,

a man a
Oooh, says I fear Babylon,
Tell them, say, I'm a tru ganjaman,
No, mi no fear Babylon,...
-----------------------------------
Note: "Satta a Massagana Ahamlack" is Amharic (Etiopian)
meaning " Give thanks and praise to God "
- a quote from the Abyssinians song by the same name
Awo = Yes
Medhanie 'Alem = Saviour of the World
- still in Amharic
a 'tan fas' is a stand fast, is a firm believer

UB40
Red, red wine goes to my head,
Makes me forget that I still need her so.
Red, red wine, it's up to you.
All I can do I've done.

Memories won't go, memories won't go.
Life is fine every time,
Thoughts of you leave my head.
I was wrong, now I find
Just one thing makes me forget.
Red, red wine, stay close to me.
Don't let me be alone.
It's tearing apart my blue heart.

Red red wine, you make me feel so fine,
You keep me rockin' all of the time.
Red red wine, you make me feel so grand,
I feel a million dollar when you're just in my hand.
Red red wine, you make me feel so sad,
Any time I see you go, it make me feel bad.
Red red wine, you make me feel so fine,
Monkey back and ease up on the sweet deadline.
Red red wine, you give me holy pahzing.
Holy pahzing, you make me do my own thing.
Red red wine, you give me not awful love.
Your kind of lovin' like a blessing from above.
Red red wine, I loved you right from the start,
Right from the start, and with all of my heart.
Red red wine in an eighties style.
Red red wine in a modern beat style.
Yeah.

Give me a little time, let me clear out my mind.
Give me a little time, let me clear out my mind.
Give me red wine, the kind make me feel fine.
You make me feel fine all of the time.
Red red wine, you make me feel so fine.
Monkey back and ease up on the sweet deadline.
The line broke, the money get choked,
Bunbah, ganjapani, little rubber boat.
Red red wine, I'm gonna hold on to you,
Hold on to you 'cause I know you love truth.
Red red wine, I'm gonna love you till I die,
Love you till I die, and that's no lie.
Red red wine, can't get your off my mind.
Wherever you may be, I'll surely find, I'll surely find.
Make no fuss, just leave us.

Peter Tosh - Bush Doctor

Warning
The Surgeon General warns
Cigarette Smoking is Dangerous, Dangerous
Hazard to your health
Does that mean anything to you

Dem legalize marijuana
Right here in Jamaica
Dem say it cure Glaucoma
I man a de Bush Doctor

So there'll be
No more smoking, and
Feeling tense
When I see dem a come
I don't have to jump no fence

Legalize marijuana
Down here in Jamaica
Only cure for Asthma
I man a de minister

So there'll be
No more police brutality
No more disrespect
For Humanity

Legalize marijuana
Down here in Jamaica
It can build up a failing economy
Eliminate the slavish mentality

So there'll be
No more illegal humiliation
No more police interrogation

Legalize marijuana
Down here in sweet Jamaica
Only cure for Glaucoma
I man a de Bush Doctor

And ther'll be
No more need
To smoke and hide
When you know you're taking
A legal ride

Legalize marijuana
Down here in Jamaica
Its the only cure for Glaucoma
I man a de minister

Max Romeo & The Upsetters - I chase the Devil

Lucifer son of the mourning, I'm gonna chase you out of earth!
I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase satan out of earth
I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase the devil out of earth
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race

Satan is an evilous man,
But him can't chocks it on I-man
So when I check him my lassing hand
And if him slip, I gaan with him hand

I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase satan out of earth
I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase the devil out of earth
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race

Him haffi drop him fork and run
Him can't stand up to Jah Jah son
Him haffi lef' ya with him gun
Dig off with him bomb

I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase satan out of earth
I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase the devil out of earth
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race

Satan is a evilous man,
But him can't chocks it on I-man
So when I check him my lassing hand
And if him slip, I gaan with him hand

I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase satan out of earth
I'm gonna put on a iron shirt, and chase the devil out of earth
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race
I'm gonna send him to outa space, to find another race

Move ya with your gun
Mi sey fe lef' ya with your bomb...

Eek A Mouse - Ganja Smuggling

Biddy biddy bong bong......
Early, early sunday morning it was a big ganja smuggling
Ina de mud me a pick kali bud an me a load dem down in off the top (?)
One by one, load up de van, all of-a ganja it ram
Put it on a plane, the weed gaan a Spain
Money jus' a pour like rain
Me jus' a mogel up the lane in a rolled gold chain
Me an me girl name Jane
Bang bang biddy bong bong......

Dung dere in the ghetto I go, where sufferation I once know, ey
Mummy an daddy, all a' we so poor, we all had to sleep on the floor
Storm it come and it blow dung me door, me ha fi nail up me window
Me shoes tear up, me toe just a show, me nuh know a where fi really wan' go
Mummy jus' a bawl "poor, poor, poor", me cry, she seh "son cry no more"
Bang bang biddy bong bong......

rep. 1

Dung dere in the ghetto I go, where tribulation I once know, ey
Mummy an daddy, all a' we so poor, we all had to sleep on the floor
Storm it come and it blow dung me door, me ha fi nail up me window
Me shoes tear up, me toe just a show, me nuh know a where fi really wan' go
Mama tell me "nah rob drug store, police beat yuh, mek yu back sore ,ey "
Bang bang biddy bong bong


____________________________________________________

contact: mlin_bbb@hotmail.com