Territory Of Metal & Hard Rock

srijeda, 12.04.2006.

HELLOWEEN

Image hosting by TinyPic
Historija grupe Helloween počinje davne 1979. kada su se dva gitarista Kai Hansen i Piet Sielck sastali u bendu Gentry, i promijenivši mnoge članove postave, sastavili su novi bend koji se zvao Ironfist, te u kojemu su bili Ingo Schwichtenberg na bubnjevima i Markus Grosskoph na basu. Piet je otišao iz benda zbog neobjašnjivih razloga, te sada služi kao ton majstor u bendovima Blind Guardian, Grave Digger i Gamma Ray, te ima svoj projekt Iron Saviour. Njega je zamijenio Michael Weikath koji je napustio svoj bend Powerfool. Kasnije se bend nazvao Helloween.
1984. bend je snimio 2 pjesme za kompilaciju Death Metal. Prva pjesma se zove Oernst For Life, koju je Weikath napisao, a druga je bila mnogo žešća i sporija verzija pjesme Metal Invaders.
1985. grupa snima svoj prvi album koji je jednostavno nazvan Helloween, a neki ga znaju i pod nazivom The Mini LP. Sadržao je 5 pjesama. Iste godine izdali su svoj prvi cijeli album nazvan Walls of Jericho.
1986. su izdali singl EP nazvan Judas. Na njemu su se nalazile neke live i pjesma Judas. Kai je uvidio da mu je teško svirati gitaru i pjevati isovremeno, pa su dečki poslije turneje krenuli u potragu za novim pjevačem. 1987. bend je trebao uzeti pjevača grupe Tyran Pace Ralf Scheepersa, ali ipak se kasnije odlučio za odličnog pjevača lokalnog benda Prophecy, Michael Kiskea. Bend je zatim htio izdati dvostruki album, ali njihova diskografska kuća Noise Records je to odbila.
Zato je grupa napravila jedan od svojih najvažnijih albuma Keeper of the Seven Keys Part 1. Album im je donio svjetski uspjeh i dobro je prošao u SAD-u. Album je napravio toliki uspjeh da je bend pozvan na američku Headbanger's Ball Tour. Bend je bio predgrupa Armored Saint i Grim Reaper.
1988. Bend je imao više fanova i snimio je svoj najpoznatiji album Keeper of the Seven Keys Part 2. Bend je dobio još više uspjeha kroz cijeli svijet, a ovo je i njihov najprodavaniji album te se još i danas dobro prodaje. Album se ponovno dobro prodao u SAD-u, pa su opet pozvani na Headbanger's Ball Tour, ali ovaj put sa thrash velikanima Exodus i Anthrax. Nakon tog albuma, u decembru 1988, Kai odlazi iz benda, a zamjenjuje ga Roland Grapow koji svira na ostatku turneje. 1989. Bend izdaje live album za svaki dio svijeta posebno. Za Europu Live in UK, za Japan Keepers Live, za SAD I Want Out Live. Na njemu je svirao Kai, te su pjesme bile snimljene tokom evropske turneje. 1990. bend raskida ugovor sa svojom kućom Noise Records, a potpisuje za diskografsku kuću EMI Records. Bend je prekinuo saradnju sa Noise Records jer je mislio da su zakinuti za novac. Postupak je završio na sudu, bend je izgubio, te ne da je samo morao platiti veliku štetu kući, nego je morao i odbaciti izlaske albuma za Europu i Japan.
Nakon što su se 1991. pročule priče da se bend raspada, izdaju novi album nazvan Pink Bubbles Go Ape. Album je dobio loše kritike od novinara a isto i od fanova. Bend je također uložio i puno novaca u snimanje ovog albuma, ali on se nije dobro prodao, te su problemi u bendu bili još veći. 1993. bend izdaje svoj najgori album nazvan Chameleon. Album je dobio još oštrije kritike te su se odnosi u bendu još više pogoršali. Ingo je bio bolestan na ovoj turneji pa je bio zamijenjen sa Richie Abdel Nabiom.
1994. potpisali su za Castle Communications i dobili novog pjevača koji
se zove Andi Deris, a on je došao iz benda Pink Cream 69. Uli Kusch je došao na mjesto bubnjeva. Izdan je album Master of the Rings, i dobio je dobre kritike, a i prvi put od Keepera svi članovi su imali istu ideju u glavi. Album je izdan skoro godinu dana kasnije u SAD-u, ali je sadržavao bonus disk Master of the Rings B-sides. 1996. je stigla, a bend je snimio još jedan dobar album, koji je imao malo lakši zvuk, a nazvan je the Time of the Oath. Album koji se vratio bendovim korijenima te je potvrdio da su jedan od najboljih bendova. U to vrijeme desila se velika tragedija za članove benda: Ingo Schwichtenberg, njihov bivši bubnjar, skočio je ispred vlaka kao bi počinio samoubojstvo. Takođe je izdan i dvostruki live album High Live. Njihov bivši pjevač Michael Kiske je izdao prvi solo album nazvan Instant Clarity te je dobio dobre kritike od svih magazina. 1997. godine, Rolan Grapow izdao je svoj prvi solo album koji je nazvan the Four Seasons of Life, koji je imao singl pjesmu I Remember. Na jednoj pjesmi gostovao je i Ralf Scheepers. Andi Deris je također izdao svoj prvi solo album koji je nazvan Come In From The Rain i imao je singlove za pjesme 1000 Years Away i Goodbye Jenny koja je posvećena njegovoj baki.
1998. izdan je boxset nazvan the Pumpkin Box. Sadržavao je najbolji materijal od 1985. do 1993. godine, te nekoliko intervjua. I to sve na četiri diska. U martu je izdan album Better than Raw. 1999. Roland Grapow je izdao svoj drugi solo album nazvan Kaleidoscope. Zatim je otišao na turneju po Evropi i Brazilu. Markus Grosskopf je izdao svoj solo album nazvan Shockmachine na kojem je bubnjeve svirao Uli. Uli je izdao Catch the Rainbow, tribute za bend Rainbow. Na albumu se nalaze najbolje od benda, nova izdanja i obrade poznatih njemačih bendova. Bivši pjevač Michael Kiske također je izdao svoj drugi solo album nazvan Readiness to Sacrifice.
Zatim je bend snimio album koji je sadržavo najbolje stvari iz 60, 70 i 80-ih. Album je nazvan Metal Jukebox. Andi Deris je izdao svoj drugi solo album nazvan Done With Mirrors. 2000. bend je završio snimanje albuma The Dark Ride, a izašao je 30. oktobra iste godine u Evropi, te nekoliko sedmica prije u Japanu. Bend je poslije turneje izdao kompilaciju nazvanu Treasurechest. Mark Cross zamjenjuje Ulia na bubnjevima, koji je opet zamijenjen sa Stefan Schwarzmannom. Sascha Gerstner je zamijenio Roland Grapowa. Bend je sad izdao njihov novi album koji je nazvan Rabbit Don't Come Easy, a koji je dobro prošao na svim ljestvicama.

12.04.2006. u 12:23 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>



  travanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Blog posvecen Metalu i Hard Rocku,na blogu ce te moci naci recenzije novih muzickih albuma,biografije bandova,novosti u Metal svijetu i jos puno toga!
By:Argonwawer.






Free Web Counter





pentagram



www.Bigoo.ws
www.Bigoo.ws
www.Bigoo.ws    




www.Bigoo.ws
www.Bigoo.ws
www.Bigoo.ws
www.Bigoo.ws





















DOWNLOADS:

KoRn-Comming Undone (video)


LINKOVI

Pantera
Marilyn Manson
System Of A Down
Sonata Artica
Slayer
Korn
Murderdolls
Metallica
Helloween
Hammerfall
Dimmu Borgir
Motorhead
Cradle Of Filth
Sepultura
Black Sabbath
Megadeth
Children Of Bodom
Immortal
Hypocrisy
Soulfly
Judas Priest
Guns N' Roses
Def Leppard
Emperor
Gamma Ray
Slipknot
Iron Maiden
Napalm Death
Morbid Angel
Electric Six
Dream Theater
Scorpions
Stratovarius
AC/DC

BLOGOVI

everlasting night
Darky
The Darkness
killerkc21
dangerous689
guitarfreak

________________________

cob

CHILDREN OF BODOM

ARE YOU DEAD YET?
A.Y.D.Y?

HATE CREW DEATHROLL
H.C.D.

HATE ME!
H.M.

FOLLOW THE REAPER
F.T.R.

HATEBREEDER
H

TOKYO WARHEARTS
T.W.-L-F-J.

LYRICS

NEEDLED 24/7
Since day one I've been crass and far beyond.
I couldn't laugh, I couldn't cry ...
Before you judge me, take a look at yourself.
Condescending, outlivin' in a lie..

Despite all the pain in my heart grinding through,
it ain't due that you hate what I hate what you do

Despite all the piety you've been consuming thus far,
a backstabbing motherfucker to the bone is what you are

And everyday when the knife in my back starts to twinge n' turn,
My eyes are catching fire and my heart starts to burn.
A foot away from you is like a bit closer to heaven,
Then again it's like being needled 24/7

You look down to me to see the scum of the earth to be.
Fuck yeah, that's me, vile and obscene.
I ain't happy about it but at least I don't judge and decree
to be better than another human being.

Everyday when the knife in my back starts to twinge n' turn,
My eyes are catching fire and my heart starts to burn.
A foot away from you is like a bit closer to heaven,
Then again it's like being needled 24/7

Despite all the piety you've been consuming thus far,
Can anyone, somebody tell me what the fuck is going on?

Everyday when the knife in my back starts to twinge n' turn,
My eyes are catching fire and my heart starts to burn.
A foot away from you is like a bit closer to heaven,
Then again it's like being needled 24/7

SIXPOUNDER
Can you say what you can't do
In darkness of the eyes
The wrecking voice stain mirror
Awaiting the first sixpounder

I'm gonna show you battle
That's how the pain really is
A little piss to free you down
Like a spark resist you
Pounder!

War!
I refuse to be brought down by you
Praise is far away from what you do
Not only are you cranking up my brain
I'm meant to blow you away...666 (...pounder)

Hey, what you said, that darkest time
I try to live all right
Little bits away for you
That you try to persuade me by

Louder sixpounder!

Can you say what you can't do?
In darkness of the eyes
A little piss, to free you down
Like a spark resist you
Pounder!

ARE YOU DEAD YET?
Don't hear, don't deem
Drown in before you dive
Don't care, commit to your self-destruction drive

I kiss the ground with love beyond forever
Flip off the sky with bleeding fingers till I die

Enemy, take a one good look at me
Eradicate what you'll always be
Your tainted flesh, polluted soul
Through a mirror I behold
Throw a punch, shards bleed on the floor
Tearing me apart but I don't care anymore
Should I regret or ask myself
Are you dead yet?

Wake up, don't cry
Regenerate to deny the truth
The fiction you live in blindfold your eyes
Disclosure, self-loathing
This time you've gone too far
Or could it be, my nemesis that you're me?

Enemy, take a one good look at me
Eradicate what you'll always be
Your tainted flesh, polluted soul
Through a mirror I behold
Throw a punch, shards bleed on the floor
Tearing me apart but I don't care anymore
Should I regret or ask myself
Are you dead yet?

Are you dead yet?

LIVING DEAD BEAT
Once again waiting for the darkness
Beat up spun and scarred
Preparing for another war
Day by day we decay
Sunlight, get out of my way
Dig up yourself from your grave

Bad to the bone, raised in the gutter
Not exactly a muthafucking role model
To you looking down on me
(Fuck you bitch!)
Ain't got time for the future or past
Live for the moment, make it last

As long as the twilight veils
The decadence we embrace
More than the ones we love
We're ardent, we're burning down

Not afraid of crying, sorrow and foe
Not afraid of falling down below
To the night, recklessly we fly
Like living dead we'll never die

Stalling the sand man, fighting back
Drinking like a madman
Run away from the light to come
(Shit falls down!)
Sun comes up high shining bright
Time to close your eyes

Not afraid of crying, sorrow and foe
Not afraid of falling down below
To the night, recklessly we fly
Like living dead we'll never die

As long as the twilight veils
The decadence we embrace
More than the ones we love
We're ardent, we're burning down

Not afraid of crying, sorrow and foe
Not afraid of falling down below
To the night, recklessly we fly
Like living dead we'll never die

PUNCH ME I BLEED
From the reign I’ve built
Of shame and guilt
I go back and take a look,
At myself and what
I have done so far
At the bridge he’s lying waiting till light.

No Choice to go
Backward, Inward
Okay generous
You’re to cross the chamber.

Going down I walk, my way till now
Deep to the obscurity
Obliterating you in every way
With my life’s insanity

Battered up again
I’m going right inside
Curled up on the floor
Wonder ways to kill the pain and
What doesn’t kill you will only make you pissed off

Sweep back to kill
You can't make it go away
So let's, take a shot at me
Just when you punch me, I bleed

Going down I walk, my way till now
Deep to the obscurity
Obliterating you in every way
With my life’s insanity

No Choice to go
Backward, Inwards
Okay generous
You’re to cross the chamber

Going down I walk, my way till now
Deep to the obscurity
Obliterating you in every way
With my life’s insanity

IN YOUR FACE
Conflict, terror, hear the noise
You're in the edge of the nerve-racking force
But oh my god, you're so fine
Never seige, never riot rustify

When you look at me, what do you see, another trophy like a fucking dead beat
Close your eyes, take a discriminate, guess what i took your life
Insanity and normality is not what you call reality
What you will, always want, it was the day that you should die

I don't give a flying fuck motherfucker
I don't give a flying fuck motherfucker
I don't give a flying, I don't give a flying, I don't give a flying fuck

I'll never wait for the pain of this
With a bullet in my gun dont fuck over my shit
Can you hold my crazy as i do
So fuck hypocrisy and fuck you too

Incoming

Say one more word, i double-dare you, bring it on
It's my world your in, it'll take you down in a minute
You can alter your look, and i'll crusify your rage
But the truth seems like, a fist mark in your face

When you look at me, what do you see, another trophy like a fucking dead beat
Close your eyes, take a discriminate, guess what i took your life
Insanity and normality is not what you call reality
What you will, always want, it was the day that you should die

I don't give a flying fuck motherfucker
I don't give a flying fuck motherfucker
I don't give a flying, I don't give a flying, I don't give a flying fuck

Incoming

Say one more word, i double-dare you, bring it on
It's my world your in, it'll take you down in a minute
You can alter your look, and i'll crusify your rage
But the truth seems like, a fist mark in your face

Incoming

TRASHED,LOST & STRUNGOUT
What you mean for the ? question of you
Trying to be kicking ass to help me ? after you know I never to go
Before I go high, I'm very down
You know I'm strong enough to get it again

You try to be on the way, not be trashed, lost and strungout
When together try something drug and you question me what's to coming out
Before I go high, I'm very down
You know I'm strong enough to get it again

Come on!

Maybe I ? fucking more, I turn to you
And trashed people asking my ? tell me where to fuck to go

Whatever getting to the point where cracking it you, nothing hard
trying to be some out of you
Let me down where you down below, to the ? you may go
Well, let me in, I raise my slavery well, for the not by your reflection
Forever I saw kiss you goodbye, so kill my soul and diction

Before I blow my needle ground
You me poor, I never return
Up and next you tell me what to go
And you know I'm strong enough to get it again

Whatever getting to the point where cracking it you, nothing hard
trying to be some out of you
Let me down where you down below, to the ? you may go
Well, let me in, I raise my slavery well, for the not by your reflection
Forever I saw kiss you goodbye, so kill my soul and diction

HATE ME!
I was born in ashes of molten hatred
Raised by demons in abodes of the end
The reaper's scythe I fall upon to light my path
Wrecked by mangled wounds of life
I have become become the resurrection of the evil one
'Yknow that I don't fucking care If I live or die

I need a bishop preaching fire to get away with my sins
I despise everything I see so I don't give a fuck if ya hate me

Ain't got respect for humanity
Never lived or wanted immortality
The reaper's shadow I fall upon to obscure my path
Every day I'm being battered up until I bleed
You motherfuckas just leave me be
Ya could never give me cure for the pain I feel inside

Led by the reaper I walk in the night
Show me the way to yer kingdom come

I believe in armageddon, I've been baptised in alcohol
I'm embodyment of antichrist
I'm living for my own demise

HELLION
Hell-hound, hot leather on your legs
That smokin powder keg
You're riding on is hell-bound
And you're the one they claim
It's going down in flames
You're riding Hades' rails (Hellion)

Hellion -The devil's Hellion child
Hellion -will never have to die

Well child, you're sweatin' and you're stoned
That alcohol you downed
Makes you crazy- All night, you damn the hurt and pain
And drink the devils rain
It's screaming out your name

Hellion -The devil's Hellion child
Hellion -will never have to die

The Gods you worship are steel
At the altar of rock 'n' roll you kneel
A slave who forever rocks
Is chained in the devil's locks
And slain by the bloody axe I wail

Hellion -The devil's Hellion child
Hellion -will never have to die


From: W.A.S.P. "Winged Assassins'

HATE CREW DEATHROLL
Hey! Don't tell us what you want,
cuz we don't give a fuck about you and your kind.
You! You better take a step back where ever the fuck you came from.
No! You ain't one of us and to be tag along you're too ugly and blunt.
Why?! Is it so hard to get that we don't need you, stupid cunt!

If you don't know how to resent one another,
to gain the new way of power,
it'll get to the point where no one gives a fuck
what you may think of us or what you may not.

Stop! Are you ever gonna stop tryin' to be on the way that we wanna go?
Fuck! It's pissing the fuck out of us when you don't understand the word
'no' !
Now, you're tellin' that you'll win the war that's only battled cuz you're
too dumb to die. That's right! You can take your war and shove it up your
ass, then close your eyes and say goodbye.

If you don't know how to resent one another,
to gain the new way of power,
it'll get to the point where no one gives a fuck
what you may think of us or what you may not.

We're hate crew, we stand and we won't fall...
We're all for none and none for all.
Fuck you! We'll fight til' the last hit
And we sure as hell ain't taking no shit

FOLLOW THE REAPER
(Death be not proud, though somehave called
thee mighty and dreadful, art not so)

Loosing the war I'm feining to win
though I never tried to to strive deep
from within. Life could be beautiful
for anybody it's for, but I'd swear this
mothafuckin' shit is rotten to the core.

The portal has been past and it's
time to make a turn, to follow the reaper
until the point of no return.

When your blindly death-raying blade
sweeps the griefs and fears away.
I cross my heart and hope to die thy freedom
will be mine.

Sinking down in the ocean of severe emotions.
Grab a bottle to drink up the pain-reliefing potion.
But after all, that got boring too, so no matter
what happens, I couldn't give a damn or too.

The portal has been past 'til the
point of no return. No more lines to cross,
no bridges to burn.

Now when your blindly death-raying blade
swept my griefs and tears away. I'd never go back
to cross that line.
I cross my heart and hope to die *die die die die*

EVERYTIME I DIE
The faint blaze of the candle of my life,
slowly dying like a fire in a pouring rain.
No sparks of hope inside,
no shooting stars on my sky.
On broken wings, no flying height...

Another night, another demise,
Cadaverous wind blowing cold as ice...
I`ll let the wind blow out the light
cuz its gets more painful every time i die.

Out of strenght to fight.
I cannot take another night.
I cannot take it no more.
Lust of light slips through my fingers
like blood on my arms.
Black candle wax has buried me...

Another night, another demise,
Cadaverous wind blowing cold as ice...
I`ll let the wind blow out the light
cuz it gets more painful every time i die.

DEDNIGHT WARRIOR
Before the Daylight falls to rest,
into shadows,
Soon I'll be on a black-night trip,
I'll fly across the sky.

It's not a lonely flight,
This one'll be black,
The death lies always in the sky,
It reflect hatred in my eyes.

**Keyboard stuff**

If the daylight dies, the Shadow's are falling on me.
Then I'll be at your side, <-?? (Maybe "Then I'll becomingwild")
Always in the moonlight shadow,
I can't get out,
lost in time for eternity.

**Lead part**

You're the guard of the dead ones,
In the night I'll find you to drink your blood,
You're the Dead night's fresh meat in my arms,
The dead by night's close by!

Don't wake it up, call my name, it's death!
Set them all on a trip of pain,
I can't wait!

**Kick ass solo!***

(After solo this part comes again)

It's such a lonely flight,
This one'll be black,
The death lies always in the sky,
It reflect hatred in my eyes.


It is such a pain to allow, <-???
being hard to wound, <-???
Always in the moonlight shadow (echo: shadow),
I can't get out!

DOWNFALL
The night of timeless fire is drawing near
I flee... Throughout the years of throe
Watching through a mirror, as I fall apart
I see a wreck, I'm burning

Chorus
I see angels burning, falling down in ruins
Looking down I see me, I'm my own enemy

Watching myself decaying, falling from high spirits
I flee... Throughout the ruins of me
Longing for finding my way out
Leaving myself, there's nothing left for me
The ruins are about to crumble down.

The flame is dying by shivery winds of jet black skies
It reflects hatred in my eyes

Chorus
I see angels burning, falling down in ruins
Looking down I see my ashes scattered around my grave

Angels whispering fire, no longer I'm alive
Settled down I'm done with the trip to my kingdom come

BED OF RAZORS
I see the candle light burning in your
eyes, flareing up my eyes in flames
On this pitch-black summer night...
of passion and pain

Chorus
The razor caressed my flesh and my arms turned red, I feel a vastdesire
Years of pain are flowing down my arms. Sweet, red, warm streamyou drink, make me released
Give me your hand, let me make you feel the ease, in the bed ofrazors we bleed together...

I feel the fire burning in my heart, I see it sparkling in youreyes
The blaze you're feeding more and more

Chorus
The razor caressed your flesh and your arms turned red. I feelyour vast desire
Tearing pain is flowing down your arms. Sweet, red, warm stream Idrink to make you released
Holding your arms, cherish this composure, in the bed of razorswe sleep together, forever...

LAKE BODOM
Get me some divison,
I called the dead by night to the god!
Allay the chaos!
Chains to my last victim!

Set up the lights on the way to the skies
Raising my sword to the lord!
calling your death in a black obsession,
the only way WOW!
RIGHT!

So wait for salvation
Coming to me!
Life to the saint,
Life for me!

Your lord,
who smashed this bloody god on earth,
is tonight by my side,
take me to the place to die for you,
and give me life in flames!

It's black after light,
An Odysee of the end,
A lord of chaos to be,
Searching my dreams of the lifes in my vision
It's a night of war, YEAH!

The son of the night was,
left to destroy
I wait now to destroy...

SOLO

Say,
why this bloody god on earth,
is always by my side,
Take me to the place where I die for you.

YAAAAAWWWW!!!.
The last song of hate
Is a song of my heart
tonight's gonna be,- yeah!
something wild!


________________________

SOULFLY

SOULFLY

DARK AGES
D.A.

PROPHECY
P.

3
3

PRIMITIVE
P.

SOULFLY
S.


LYRICS

BABYLON
Lightning and thunder
Fear and wonder
Murder and murder
Chaos, disorder
Hate and pain
Will rise again
Nothing remains
Bring it on again

On and on and on and on
On and on and on and on
Inna babylon

Hell on earth
Like a curse
War is hell
Time will tell
Apocalypse meets
The final disease
Death now creeps
The enemy within

On and on and on and on
On and on and on and on
Inna babylon

United nations
Divided tensions
Body count rises
While leaders lie

Desolation
Separation
Sufferation
Confrontation

On and on and on and on
On and on and on and on
Inna babylon

Desolation
Annihilation
Decapitation
Seperation
Murder nation
Sufferation
Confrontation
Retaliation
Mutilation
Devastation
Confrontation
Too much tension

On and on and on and on
On and on and on and on
Inna babylon

PROPHECY
I see the Red Sea part in front of me
I see the desert clouds bleed above me
I'm with the prophets on the final destiny
We'll fight the heathens and the ghost enemy

This is the prophecy
This is the prophecy

I see the money beggars on the last temptation
We're marching now through the devastation
I'm with the prophets on a mission of salvation
Cities falling, nations falling nations

This is the prophecy
This is the prophecy

I see the new millennium tribal warfare
I see them blind sheep going nowhere
The new exodus, just like they said
I see the crown of thorns, you know I was there

This is the prophecy
This is the prophecy

I see the times in this armaggideon
I see the flag of the conquering lion
I must reach the mountains of Zion
I'm with the prophets and the prophecy goes on

This is the prophecy
This is the prophecy

New millennium tribal war
New millennium tribal war
New millennium tribal war
New millennium tribal war

BOOM
Every time I think about how you act
You got no life, you got no respect
Yeah every time I think about how you act
You got nothing, nothing left...

Leeches and hypocrites
They even steal the air we breathe
Pretending and faking it
To be something they cannot be...

You come around when you know you need something
Stick around and try to get anything
But I know who's really down with me
Back tha fuck up you bumbklaatt enemy...

Boom
Watchugot?
Watchuwatchugot?
Watchugot?
Boom

Happiness is to give back
Love one another, have respect
Give more to receive less
Give life, soul and fire

Using people like they are tools
Treating them like they're just fools
Always quiet but I know what you do
God knows and you will too...

Fuck you, you fuckin' disgrace
And then you act like everything's the same
I don't dig it, I don't play mind games
Don't fuck with me and my friends

Give more to receive more
Give life, soul and fire

CORROSION CREEPS
Keep an eye in the sky
Night after night
Sign after sign
Don't fall behind
Land of the sun
Empires will burn
Can't trust no one
No return...

Live on the edge
No man's land
Blood on the sand
End of all things
Killing edge
Khyber pass
City of God
Dreader than dread

This corrosion creeps
And it's crawling too deep
This corrosion creeps
And it's making you sick

Life after life
Ragin inside
Sign after sign
Thorn on your side
Curse undone
Burn as one
Trust no soul
You're on your own

This corrosion creeps
And it's crawling too deep
This corrosion creeps
And it's making you sick

This corrosion
This corrosion...

Emptiness, fearless
It's not for you to understand
Self-destruct, don't give a fuck
Cut-throat, you can't tame my soul
Suicidal, schizophrenic
Killing like a feeding frenzy
Wicked, brutal
Cut you down like a thousand swords

This corrosion creeps
And it's crawling too deep
This corrosion creeps
And it's making you sick

This corrosion
This corrosion
This corrosion
This corrosion...

Keep an eye in the sky
The sky is falling tonight
It's not so far
Babylon is not far

A thousand feet high
At the mercy of the skies
As the souls dive
The new millenium is crucified

DOWNSTROY
Fighting for your soul
Defending what is yours
Arm in arms, I and I and All
Fire is within
Bleed for your belief
Come on and bleed with me

Chuan-Tzu" Rules of war
A warrior is reborn
3,000 years before
Not, we won't give up
Not, we won't back up
And we'll never let go

Destroy'em down
Destroy'em all

Fighting for your soul
Defending what is yours
Arm in arms, I and I and all
Fire is within
Bleed for your belief
Come on and bleed with me

Destroy'em down
Destroy'em all

Downstroy

FIRST COMMANDMENT
Murderer - covered in sangre
Murderer - blood on your shoulders

Karma - how does it feel?
Karma - to take a life
Wailin*- wailin* in vein
Wailin* - you*ll reap what you sow!!

Thou shalt not kill
Thou shalt not kill
Thou shalt not kill
Thou shalt not kill

Lie to yourself - lie to your friends
Now lay and wait you fucking
Rapist - you*ll have no redemption
Burn - Burn - Burn muthafuckas

*I might just come after you
I just might come after... but you*ll never know...
Broke the first commandment*

Thou shalt not kill
Thou shalt not kill
Thou shalt not kill
Thou... face your judgement

FLYHIGH
Pressure building on my soul
I ask God to take control
Guide me through this fucked up world

Conquer this fear spiritually
Forever let it be
Into infinity

Against all odds we carry on
Like we always did before
Soulmate forever more

I feel your presence every day
It's so real in every way
Give God thanks and praise!

Just let my soul fly free
And let me be the one God wants me to be
Just let my soul fly free
And let me see everything I'm
supposed to see

Just let my soul fly
Just let my soul fly
Just let my soul fly free!!!

Pressure building on my soul
I ask God to take control
Give me guidance in this world

Conquer this fear spiritually
Forever let it be
Into infinity

FRONTLINES
I don't give a fuck
You don't give a fuck
They don't give a fuck
Get back in the front

I don't give a fuck
You don't give a fuck
We don't give a fuck
Get back to the front

No one to trust
Just blood in the dust
Things just getting worse
Worse, worse, and worse

You kill - no remorse
You die - for what cause
They kill - no remorse
They die - for what cause

Back to the
Back to the
Back to the frontlines
Back to the
Back to the
Back to the frontlines

I don't give a fuck
You don't give a fuck
They don't give a fuck
Get back in the front

I don't give a fuck
You don't give a fuck
We don't give a fuck
Get back to the front

At war, once more
Peace is another sign that falls
I didn't want to be in war
But it follows me once more

For what, I don't know
I don't understand
Can you tell me who has won?
When nothing remains

Back to the
Back to the
Back to the frontlines
Back to the
Back to the
Back to the frontlines

Back da fuck up now
Shut da fuck up now
Back to da front now
Back to the frontlines

FUEL THE HATE
Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
Now I'm feeling again and again
Fuel this hate
And you're living on the edge again
Just like we felt back then
Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
When you just don't give a damn
Fuel this hate
And you're living on the edge again
I don't give a damn...

Thrashing
Raging
Fighting
Screamin
Thrashing
Raging
Fighting
Fuel the hate

Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
Now I'm feeling again and again and again
Fuel this hate
And you're living on the edge again
Just like we felt back then
Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
When you just don't give a damn
Fuel this hate
And I'm living on the edge again
I don't give a damn

Thrashing
Raging
Fighting
Screamin
Thrashing
Raging
Fighting
Fuel the hate

Sometimes - suicide - genocide - suicide
I don't give a fuck if I live or die
Sometimes - suicide - genocide - suicide
I don't give a fuck if you live or die
Sometimes - crucified - terrorize - crucified
I don't care about this fucked up life
Sometimes - crucified - terrorize - crucified
I don't care about your fucked up life
Sometimes - suicide - genocide - suicide
I don't give a fuck if I live or die
Sometimes - suicide - genocide - suicide
I don't give a fuck if you live or die
Sometimes - agonize - open arms - agonize
Let the world burn tonight
Sometimes - agonize - sacrifice - agonzie
If it's up to me - sacrifice

Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
Just like we felt back then
Fuel this hate
And you're living on the edge again
Happiness, I don't understand
Fuel this hate
And you'll never be the same again
There is no other way
Fuel this hate
And I'm living on the edge again
Let them feel the pain

Um, Dois, Tręs, Quatro...
Past the point of no return..
Past the point of no return...

"Vocę mata porque já nasceu morto
Sangue morto, amaldiçoado
Vocę mata porque já nasceu morto
Sangue morto, amaldiçoado..."

INNERSPIRIT
Clean the sins - be blessed within
Look upon - St. Michael's wings

Can you feel?
That this armmagideon is near
Can you feel?
The ancient prophecy ago reveal

Soldier of God - like it was before
2,000 years - the lion roar

Can you feel?
The final armmagideon is near
Can you feel?
The ancient prophecy ago reveal

Inner Spirit
Inner Spirit
Inner Spirit

Wealth of their world
Have no meaning if what's coming after
Things of this world
Have no meaning
Things of this world
Have no meaning in what's coming after
Things of this world
Have no meaning...

JUMPDAFUCKUP
Muthafucka you don't understand all my hate!
Muthafucka you don't understand all my rage!
Muthafucka you don't understand all my pain!
Muthafucka you don't understand......

You seem to sever all my frequencies
I'm tethered to your energies
And everything turns inside out
I can't be killed but I'm not too proud.....
Maybe you would like to peak through the curtain
At the same mistake you know you always make, but...
All I really wanna know is
Are you gonna lay the fuck back down
Or jumpdafuckup?

Walking in the streets and looking at all this shit
I'm full of hate, don't fuck with me
Walking in the streets and looking at all this shit
Open up your eyes and fucking see
We got the tribe against society
We got to fight the real enemy
Get the fuck up, stand the fuck up, back the fuck up!

All this is making things a bit insane
And I don't care who stares or stays
The only thing that matters is
Will you reach out if you can't resist?
Maybe you don't give a shit for the rest of us
But if you do the time is now, if it ever was
If you're gonna fight, whatcha gonna do?......
Jumpdafuckup!

Muthafucka you don't understand all my hate!
Muthafucka you don't understand all my rage!
Muthafucka you don't understand all my pain!
Muthafucka you don't understand......

How dare you single out my honesty?
Compare me to your travesties?
I only wanna see you fight
The darkness you wanna live your life by......
And if you're gonna quit
I don't give a shit
What the fuck? I'm a Mack truck
Are you gonna give up like a bitch
Or jumpdafuckup?

Walking in the streets and looking at all this shit
I'm full of hate, don't fuck with me
Walking in the streets and looking at all this shit
Open up your eyes and fucking see
We got the tribe against society
We got to fight the real enemy
Get the fuck up, stand the fuck up
MuthafuckAAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!

I'm a self-destructive piece of shit
Smear me in
I don't owe you a goddam thing
This life never had the swing
I don't wanna be immortal or legend or anything
Cause the longer I'm alive, the better of you'll be
Get ready for epitome... come on and pity me...
Will you kill me if I say please?

I'm the same old reason not to try
What the hell?
Beat to death with a shovel and a new smell
Come and get me; Mom would never let me do it
I'm ruined, I don't want anything from you
Cause I've got nothing left to prove, come on
My time, everything feels fine, goodbye
Killing from the inside!

ONE
Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law
Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law

One
One soul
One heart
One man
ONe truth
One tribe
One life
One god

Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law
Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law

Embrace one feeling left inside
The more we breathe
The more it takes my breath away
Everything you do
Everything in you
Everything you do and say
Doesn't wash it all away

Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law
Come around, come around
Prdatory jungle law

One
One fate
One rise
One sky
One breed
One pain
One Light
One fire

Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law
Come around, come around
Prdatory jungle law

Embrace one feeling left inside
The more we breathe
The more it takes my breath away
Everything you do
Everything in you
Everything you do and say
Doesn't wash it all away

Come around, come around
Predatory jungle law
Come around, come around
Prdatory jungle law

Namaste

PAIN
Speak up - you know what is up
Code of silence?! Who set you up?!
Some shit so wrong in this world
It's all fucked up now you're gone
Speak up - you know what went on
How could you let it go?
It's murder you covered up
Stained blood on your soul

Down on my knees
Hands stretched to heaven above
Christ this pain is hard to live with
Don't fill my heart with love
Engulf my heart with vengeance
You need to see our pain
Don't fill this heart with love
The truth needs to be told

You can't mask
Pain
My pain
Our Pain
You can't mask
Pain
My pain
Our pain

"Fuck you...
Friday I was freaking out"
(sample: Dana's voice)

SEEK 'N' STRIKE
Here we go...Another day, another strike
Here we go...It's the living sacrifice
Here we go...Against your bullshit ways
Here we go...Against your false pretend
Here we go...Another day, another hour
Here we go...Take back the power
Here we go...I'd rather die on my feet
Here we go...Than keep living on my knees

Here we go...Another day, another strike
Here we go...Jumpdafuckup and fight
Here we go...Another place, another tribe
Here we go...No, we won't take your bribe
Here we go...Another day, another night
Here we go...With this music unite
Here we go...Another freedom fight
Here we go...God bless me inside

Seek 'N' Strike
Seek 'N' Strike
Strike

Here we go...Another day, another strike
Here we go...It's the living sacrifice
Here we go...Against your bullshit ways
Here we go...Against your false pretend
Here we go...Another day, another hour
Here we go...Take back the power
Here we go...I'd rather die on my feet
Here we go...Than keep living on my knees

Here we go...Another day, another strike
Here we go...It's time to react
Here we go...Yeah we come full effect
Here we go...Attitude and respect
Here we go...Another day, another Night
Here we go...Protest and survive
Here we go...Yeah soulfly tribe
Here we go...It's time to arise

Seek 'N' Strike
Seek 'N' Strike
Strike

PON PONG
Sometimes I don't
want to face life
Sometimes I feel empty inside
But every moment is precious
And everyone will turn to dust

Dust myself up
and I scream at the sky
It's been so hard
but I can't let it die
Turn my head up,
looking at the stars
So many years,
I still wonder where you are?
Dust myself up
and I scream at the sky
It's been so hard
and I ask myself why
Turn my head up,
looking at the sun
Waited so long,
it's time to move on

Look at the sun,
look at the sky
Another day, another sign
And every moment is precious
And everything will turn to dust

Dust my self
and I scream at the sky
It's been so hard
but I can't let it die
Turn my head up,
looking at the stars
So many years,
I still wonder where you are?
Dust myself up
and I scream at the sky
Every day I ask myself why?
So much pain pouring
from inside
Above me I feel the spirit of fly

"fuck you...
Friday I was freaking out"

STAY STRONG
Material things can't conquer me
Matter nothing to me, only your soul can be free
When we connect, spiritually
I feel you never went away from me
Waking up and I freak

Now it's so hard to breathe
Blood, sweat, and my tears
Make the fear disappear

Now that you are gone
I try staying strong

All these painful years
All these fallin' tears
Will never bring you back
Bring you back to me

I know one day I'll see you again
I know this can't be the end
I know you'll be there waiting for me
Waiting for me

Carry on
Stay strong
Carry on...

Now that you are gone
All these painful things
That make us bleed inside
I try staying strong
I just want to see you
I just want to see you
Dana
Moses
Watch me
Watch me

Oh God, take the pain away
I'll give you my life instead
Oh God, take the pain away
For you, my life I'll trade
Waking up and I freak
Now it's so hard to breathe
Blood, sweat, and my tears
Make the fear disappear

Now that you are gone
I try staying strong

Carry on
Stay strong
Carry on...

TERRORIST
Spreading terrorism through the music
Rebelling against all this bullshit
Fire is the heat that burns deep inside
Raging and out of control

Spreading terrorism through the music
Rebelling against all this shit
Energy in the purest form
Controlled chaos, bring it on...

Confront and destroy / Confront and destroy
Confront and destroy / Confront and destroy

Spreading terrorism through the music
Rebelling against all this bullshit
Urban guerillas on the front line
Arm in arms, bring it on...

Rise, rise, rise
Above this bullshit
Rise, rise, rise
Above this bullshit

"Night will come and I will follow
For my victims no tomorrow"
"Non-conformity in my inner self
Only I guide my inner self"

Bring da pain to tha muthafuckin' pit - Kill
Bring da rage to tha muthafuckin' pit - Kill
Bring da shit to tha muthafuckin' pit - Kill
Bring da pain to tha muthafuckin' pit - Kill

TREE OF PAIN
My pain is as deep as my roots
The yearning, the Hurting
What am I to do?
Indeed I plant seeds for the path I wald
And my voice helps them grow like water
When I talk but i'm hurting y'all
You didn't die in vain, your thought
With me remains and your soul gives me
Strength to face another day
Without you

In this tree of pain
In this tree of pain
In this tree of pain
Till the day I see you again...

Again
Under this tree of pain
Where we carved our names
Forever to remain

This pain
No one can understand
You know we can't pretend
That everything's ok

Bleeding...Screaming

I touch your grave
I kiss your face
This pain is more than I can take
I punch your grave
I call your name
This pain is more than I can take

Again
I find myself again
Under the tree of pain
Where we carved our names

Why then
Leace without goodbye
Just tears in my eyes
And the love you left inside

Bleeding...Screaming

I touch your grave
I kiss your face
This pain is more than I can take
I punch your grave
I call you name
This pain is more than I can take

For D-Low

Everyday that I pray
Why'd they take his life away?
This pain, it hurts me so bad
All the days that I never had
All I have, my god
Is this tree of pain
All I have, my god
Is this tree of pain
Carved my name, my god
In this tree of pain
Carved my name, my god
In this tree of pain
Dana...One minute's all I need
Dana...To heal the things that bleed
Dana...Why god why?

UMBABARAUMA (WITH ENGLISH TRANSLATION)
Umbabarauma homen gol
Umbabarauma homen gol

Joga bola joga bola jogador
Joga bola quero jogar bola jogador
Pula, pula, cai, levanta, sobe e desce
Corre, chuta, abre espaco, vibra e agradece
Olha que a cidade toda ficou vazia
Nessa tarde bonita pra te ver jogar

Joga bola jogador
Joga bola corocondo
Favela Pelada Favela Pelada
Futebol Futebol Futebol Futebol...

*Eis ai a historia de Umbabarauma
Um ponta de lanca Africano
Um ponta de lanca decidido
Umbabarauma*

-------------------------

Umbabarauma goal man
Umbabarauma goal man

Play ball play ball ball player
Play ball I want to play ball ball player
Jump, jump, fall, get up, go up and get down
Run, kick, find a hole, thrill and give thanks
See how the whole city empties out
On this beautiful afternoon to watch you play

Play ball ball player
Play ball corocondo

Slum Street Soccer Slum Street Soccer

Soccer Soccer Soccer Soccer...
*This is the story of Umbabarauma
An African point man
A point man whose mind is made up
Umbabarauma*

________________________

KoRn

KORN

KORN


LIFE IS PEACHY


FOLLOW THE LEADER


ISSUES


UNOTCHABLES


TAKE A LOOK IN A MIRROR


GREATEST HITS VOL.1


SEE YOU ON THE OTHER SIDE



LYRICS