Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Način mog života (krepat ma ne molat ili I don't want to wait for life to be over)

09.05.2006., utorak

DIRE STRAITS

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

SO FAR AWAY

Here I am again in this mean old town
And you’re so far away from me
And where are you when the sun goes down
You’re so far away from me

So far away from me
So far I just can’t see
So far away from me
You’re so far away from me

I’m tired of being in love and being all alone
When you’re so far away from me
I’m tired of making out on the telephone
And you’re so far away from me

So far away from me
So far I just can’t see
So far away from me
You’re so far away from me

I get so tired when I have to explain
When you’re so far away from me
See you been in the sun and I’ve been in the rain
And you’re so far away from me

So far away from me
So far I just can’t see
So far away from me
You’re so far away from me


Slibe.com - Free Image Picture Photo Hosting Service

TUNNEL OF LOVE

getting crazy on the waltzers but it's the life that i choose
sing about the sixblade sing about the switchback and a torture tattoo
and i been riding on a ghost train where the cars they scream and slam
and i don't know where i'll be tonight but i'd always tell you where i am

in a screaming ring of faces i seen her standing in the light
she had a ticket for the races just like me she was a victim of the night
i put a hand upon the lever said let it rock and let it roll
i had the one arm bandit fever there was an arrow through my heart and my soul

and the big wheel keep on turning neon burning up above
and i'm just high on the world
come on and take a low ride with me girl
on the tunnel of love

it's just the danger when you're riding at your own risk
she said you are the perfect stranger she said baby let's keep it like this
it's just a cake walk twisting baby step right up and say
hey mister give me two give me two cos any two can play

and the big wheel keep on turning neon burning up above
and i'm just high on the world
come on and take a low ride with me girl
on the tunnel of love

well it's been money for muscle another whirligig
money for muscle and another girl i dig
another hustle just to make it big
and rockaway rockaway

and girl it looks so pretty to me just like it always did
like the spanish city to me when we were kids
oh girl it looks so pretty to me just like it always did
like the spanish city to me when we were kids

she took off a silver locket she said remember me by this
she put her hand in my pocket i got a keepsake and a kiss
and in the roar of the dust and diesel i stood and watched her walk away
i could have caught up with her easy enough but something must have made me stay

and the big wheel keep on turning neon burning up above
and i'm just high on the world
come on and take a low ride with me girl
on the tunnel of love

and now i'm searching through these carousels and the carnival arcades
searching everywhere from steeplechase to palisades
in any shooting gallery where promises are made
to rockaway rockaway from cullercoats and whitley bay out to rockaway

and girl it looks so pretty to me like it always did
like the spanish city to me when we were kids
girl it looks so pretty to me like it always did
like the spanish city to me when we were kids


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

SULTANS OF SWING

You get a shiver in the dark
It's been raining in the park but meantime
South of the river you stop and you hold everything
A band is blowing Dixie double four time
You feel all right when you hear that music ring

You step inside but you don't see too many faces
Coming in out of the rain to hear the jazz go down
Too much competition too many other places
But not too many horns can make that sound
Way on downsouth way on downsouth London town

You check out Guitar George he knows all the chords
Mind he's strictly rhythm he doesn't want to make it cry or sing
And an old guitar is all he can afford
When he gets up under the lights to play his thing

And Harry doesn't mind if he doesn't make the scene
He's got a daytime job he's doing alright
He can play honky tonk just like anything
Saving it up for Friday night
With the Sultans with the Sultans of Swing

Amd a crowd of young boys they're fooling around in the corner
Drunk and dressed in their best brown baggies and their platform soles
They don't give a damn about any trumpet playing band
It ain't what they call rock and roll
And the Sultans played Creole

And then the man he steps right up to the microphone
And says at last just as the time bell rings
'Thank you goodnight now it's time to go home'
and he makes it fast with one more thing
'We are the Sultans of Swing'


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
myspace layout

- 23:00 - Free Your Mind (2) - Don't do it! - #

<< Arhiva >>

< svibanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Komentari On/Off

Slibe.com - Free Image Picture Photo Hosting Service Slibe.com - Free Image Picture Photo Hosting Service Slibe.com - Free Image Picture Photo Hosting Service Web Counter
Web Counter

***Neki meni zanimljivi blogovi***

..........just a few songs..............

NAOPAKA BAJKA

U suterenu tunel ka nebesima
Na tankoj gazi jutro mračan goblen tka
Sumorna lica, nasamo sa gresima
U hodniku bez povratka

U crni grm se moja ptica zaplela
Zaneta titrajima zvezde danice
I kasni dah dok hladni čelik skalpela
Klizi niz nit brojanice

Postoji plan da je anđeli ukradu
Il' bar na čas da je vrate među njih
Jer nekad' nebo pravi veliku baladu
I traži rimu za glavni stih

Na grad juriša nežna bela legija
Januar prostire svoj prefinjeni sag
U tajnom dosluhu smo prvi sneg i ja
Da zima pričeka njen trag

Ne vrede priče koje znam, laži za oči pospane
Izmišljam bajku, čudnu, naopaku uspavanku
Da od nje budna ostane

Postoji put koji namernike bira
Tajnovit drum uvek najboljima sklon
Jer nekad' nebo samo crne dirke svira
I traži notu za taj ton

Negde sad' dečak jedan
Zbunjeno na mostu stoji jer tek sluti da postojiš
Negde u tebi čeka okovana neka pesma
Koju niko živ još ne zna
U tebi lanac zvecka tajnim alkama
Bićeš ti majka majkama

Postoji plan da te anđeli ukradu
Il' bar na čas da te vrate među njih
Jer nekad' nebo pravi veliku baladu
I traži rimu za glavni stih

Postoji put koji namernike bira
Tajnovit drum uvek najboljima sklon
Jer nekad' nebo samo crne dirke svira
I traži notu za pravi ton
BALAŠEVIĆ


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


NE MISLIM NA SVIJET OKO NAS

Tiho otputujem i ne mislim na svijet oko nas
U priču utonem dok sunce ne utiša svoj sjaj i poljubi mrak
Zavolim zvukove u sutone, u smiraj vjetar tiše utihne
Zaustim, ne kažem, ne smijem, ne želim da te probude
Jer dan je bio olujan, kišom okupan
Pomalo umoran zaboravim što znači kasni sat
Disanje umirim, zatomim, da postoji i najmanji razlog za strah
Put bijelih oblaka, rijekama Tibeta doplovim u raj
Anđele probudim što snivali su tisućljetni san
Zamolim bujice da presuše, jer nije doba godine za rušiti mostove
Opijem brodove da zamjene sve putnike za otoke
I više da plove samo ovaj dan
Zavolim zvukove u sutone, u smiraj vjetar tiše utihne
Zaustim, ne kažem, ne smijem, ne želim da te probude
Jer dan je bio olujan, kišom okupan
Tiho otputujem i ne mislim na svijet oko nas.
EN FACE


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

DIO TEBE

Srce puno rijeci, suze govore
Nestali snovi ljube kao koprive
Koliko na svijetu ima malo mostova
Sami kao otoci sto more razdvaja
Kazes, uvijek ovdje blizu mene
Postoji jos dio tebe.


Kilometri pricaju najtuznije price
Greske kao pijesak vjetar nosi u lice
Tisina postaje moj jedini zvuk
Kao prazna boca ostavljen na dnu
Kazes, uvijek ovdje blizu mene
Postoji jos dio tebe.

Cijeli svijet stane na moj dlan
Tonem dublje za jos jedan dan
Dublje za jos jedan dan.
Na zlatnom tepihu prosutih zvijezda
Zelje nam postaju glasnije od smijeha
Koliko na svijetu ima malo mostova
Sami kao otoci sto more razdvaja
Kazes, uvijek ovdje blizu mene
Postoji jos dio tebe.
LAUFER


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us










www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws


www.Bigoo.ws