CELEBRITY PHOTO HUNT ONLINE

13.12.2011., utorak

ONE HOUR PHOTO CENTER : ONE HOUR


One hour photo center : United images online stock photo library : Photo editor windows mobile 6.5.



One Hour Photo Center





one hour photo center






    one hour
  • One Hour is the eleventh full-length album by German electronic music outfit Cluster. It was recorded live in the studio in Vienna, Austria in July, 1994 and released on January 24, 1995 on the U.S. based Gyroscope label.





    center
  • an area that is approximately central within some larger region; "it is in the center of town"; "they ran forward into the heart of the struggle"; "they were in the eye of the storm"

  • A pivot or axis of rotation

  • A point or part that is equally distant from all sides, ends, or surfaces of something; the middle

  • The middle point of a circle or sphere, equidistant from every point on the circumference or surface

  • center(a): equally distant from the extremes

  • focus on: center upon; "Her entire attention centered on her children"; "Our day revolved around our work"





    photo
  • A photo finish

  • A photograph

  • photograph: a representation of a person or scene in the form of a print or transparent slide; recorded by a camera on light-sensitive material

  • PHOTO was the name of an American photographic magazine geared towards men. It was published monthly by the Official Magazine Corporation beginning in June 1952.

  • Photo is a French magazine about photography, published monthly by Hachette Filipacchi Medias. It is mostly focused on artistic aspects of photography rather than technical aspects. The editorial line is mostly oriented toward fashion and nude photography.











90 | 2010




90 | 2010





I really had to dig deep into the archives for this shot, which was taken in June 2005. I'm trying to go through my film negatives from my pre-digital days, post-processing the photos and trying to remove as much noise as possible.

It's funny, for most photos I take I can vividly remember the process. Maybe not details like what I set the f-stop to, or shutter speed, but how I was setting up the composition, and the individual circumstances. For this photo, I remember our time spent in San Francisco.

I was on summer break from college, 21 at the time, with my family on our last "big" trip together. We had traveled out of the city to drive through wine country and were on our way back to the hotel. We stopped in Sausalito for dinner at a restaurant overlooking the bay and the city. It was getting dark as we were finishing the meal. I had my first "real" camera with me, a film Minolta Maxxum 5 that Justin had bought me for Valentine's day.

When I was working on my degree in historic preservation, much of the coursework focused on documenting historic buildings. It's a multidisiplinary approach, using measured drawings, architectural descriptions, and photography. In this class we learned the basics of photography, so that summer when I learned we were going on vactation in California I packed up my camera and 10 rolls of film.

Back to the story. The restaurant had huge glass walls overlooking the city, and as the sun set, we saw a spectacular full moon beginning to rise over the city. I hurried up and finished my meal, ran to the car and grabbed my camera. Knowing it was too dark already for handheld shots, I propped the camera on a huge rock, leveled it the best I could with the camera strap, and set the self-timer to minimize camera shake. I took 5 or 6 shots praying that I captured the spectacular moonrise.

Literally right after we landed back in Pittsburgh I headed to the one-hour photo center to get my film developed anticipating some good shots. This was one of them. I was so proud of this shot. I had minimal training and wasn't sure if any of the moon shots would turn out. The image is a little blurry, and not at all my best shot, but it captured one of the most memorable scenes I've experienced, and for me, that's what photography is all about.











Old Centre South




Old Centre South





Sarah Miller writes: "For spring break a big group of our friends went down to Marco Island, Florida. One day we were relaxing on the beach, enjoying the wonderful weather when a man several feet away from us was building this magnificent sandcastle! We watched him slave over it for an hour or two, waited until he left, and claimed it for ourselves!!" Pictured are: Sarah Miller, Robby Lear, Casey Yeakel, Lee Singleton, Susan Dudley, Catherine Heil and Erin Menard.

Photo submitted by Sarah Miller

April 6, 2006









one hour photo center







Related topics:

dog photo gifts

photo share gallery

cordless digital photo frame

instant photo booth in singapore

hawaii photo contest

furniture photo gallery

twilight photo shoot vanity fair

venturer digital photo frame

best price digital photo frames

indonesian artist photo blog




<< Arhiva >>