drago boric

utorak, 09.01.2007.

DAVID BOWIE,WHITE DUKE!

He exerted strange influence on us 13-year-old boys.We started wearing make-up and telling everyone we were gay,while all the time being obsessed with lasses.
IRVINE WELSH

My first crush was on Bowie in the movie LABYRINTH.When I eventually met him,I couldn`t tell him he was my first love because I couldn`t speak.
SCARLETT JOHANSSON

Bowie`s management said he only flew in a blue helicopter-blue on the inside-and we managed to find one.I said,`Look at the inside of this helicopter!`He looked at me as if I were mad.He didn`t give a shit what colour the helicopter was.
NOEL EDMONDS ON TRAVELING WITH BOWIE TO LIVE AID,1985.

Before he met me he was into Zen Buddhism.He would explain it to anyone willing to listen.That`s David!He`s still wide-eyed,still thinks things are awesome,and he is a knowledge junkie,which is amazing for a 55-year-old man.
TONY VISCONTI(IN 2002.)

Then Bowie came along.David bloody Bowie.I remember sitting with the sleeve of Ziggy Stardust,
staring as I sucked in the music,perched on the end of my bed as a kid.If(meeting Bowie)is going to be topped,someone`s going to have to exhume John Lennon.
FRANZ FERDINAND`S ALEX KAPRANOS ON MEETING HIS HERO IN 2004.

There`s no actor who`ll ever come close to influencing me as much as Bowie.
CLIVE OWEN

(In the 1970s)he had movie-star glamour,that unbuyable,untouchable sheen which fame,style and
a certain self-consciousness bestow on few people...Bowie was a man constantly bursting with ideas.
HANIF KUREISHI

- 09:31 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< siječanj, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • rokenrol

Linkovi