The business center of New York is near Wall Street. - bolhom - Blog.hr

bolhom

petak, 20.08.2010.

The business center of New York is near Wall Street.

The secret of greatness is simple: do better work than any other man in your field - and keep on doing it.
No great improvements in the lot of mankind are possible until a great change takes place in the fundamental constitution of their modes of thought.
While we have the gift of life, it seems to me that only tragedy is to allow part of us to die - whether it is our spirit, our creativity, or our glorious uniqueness.
We need anything politically important rationed out like Pez: small, sweet, and coming out of a funny, plastic head.
He who boasts of his ancestry is praising the deeds of another.
Try to put your happiness before anyone else's, because you may never have done so in your entire life, if you really think about it, if you are really honest with yourself.
You can go a long way with bad legs and a good head.
A poem is no place for an idea.
A fine quotation is a diamond on the finger of a man of wit, and a pebble in the hand of a fool.
Bear in mind that you should conduct yourself in life as at a feast.
He will always be a slave who does not know how to live upon a little.
Is love supposed to last throughout all time, or is it like trains changing at random stops. If I loved her, how could I leave her? If I felt that way then, how come I don't feel anything now?
Listen. Do not have an opinion while you listen because frankly, your opinion doesn?t hold much water outside of Your Universe. Just listen. Listen until their brain has been twisted like a dripping towel and what they have to say is all over the floor.
It was enough to make a body ashamed of the human race.
A conference is a gathering of important people who singly can do nothing, but together can decide that nothing can be done.
Cheese - milk's leap toward immortality.
There is no stigma attached to recognizing a bad decision in time to install a better one.
I mean, I knew that in the abstract there were terrorists somewhere in the world, but they didn't really represent any risk to me.
Whenever people agree with me I always feel I must be wrong.
I wrote myself a check for ten million dollars for acting services rendered and dated it Thanksgiving 1995. I put it in my wallet and it deteriorated. And then, just before Thanksgiving 1995, I found out I was going to make ten million dollars for Dumb & Dumber. I put that check in the casket with my father because it was our dream together.
Vegetarianism is harmless enough, though it is apt to fill a man with wind and self-righteousness.

20.08.2010. u 05:33 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2010 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Srpanj 2011 (101)
Travanj 2011 (18)
Ožujak 2011 (39)
Listopad 2010 (191)
Rujan 2010 (180)
Kolovoz 2010 (88)
Srpanj 2010 (277)
Lipanj 2010 (67)
Svibanj 2010 (244)
Travanj 2010 (272)
Ožujak 2010 (8)
Listopad 2009 (43)
Rujan 2009 (62)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Komentari da/ne?

Opis bloga

bolhom