AND WHITE STRIPED T SHIRTS

19.10.2011., srijeda

KIDS IN THE HALL T SHIRTS : HALL T SHIRTS


Kids In The Hall T Shirts : Beastie Boys T Shirts : Black T Shirt Xxl.



Kids In The Hall T Shirts





kids in the hall t shirts






    t shirts
  • (T Shirt (album)) T Shirt is a 1976 album by Loudon Wainwright III. Unlike his earlier records, this (and the subsequent 'Final Exam') saw Wainwright adopt a full blown rock band (Slowtrain) - though there are acoustic songs on T-Shirt, including a talking blues.

  • A short-sleeved casual top, generally made of cotton, having the shape of a T when spread out flat

  • (t-shirt) jersey: a close-fitting pullover shirt

  • A T-shirt (T shirt or tee) is a shirt which is pulled on over the head to cover most of a person's torso. A T-shirt is usually buttonless and collarless, with a round neck and short sleeves.





    kids
  • Deceive (someone) in a playful or teasing way

  • (kid) pull the leg of: tell false information to for fun; "Are you pulling my leg?"

  • (kid) child: a young person of either sex; "she writes books for children"; "they're just kids"; "`tiddler' is a British term for youngster"

  • (kid) be silly or tease one another; "After we relaxed, we just kidded around"

  • Deceive or fool (someone)





    hall
  • The room or space just inside the front entrance of a house or apartment

  • a large room for gatherings or entertainment; "lecture hall"; "pool hall"

  • An area in a building onto which rooms open; a corridor

  • anteroom: a large entrance or reception room or area

  • A large room for meetings, concerts, or other events

  • hallway: an interior passage or corridor onto which rooms open; "the elevators were at the end of the hall"











kids in the hall t shirts - Jim Hall




Jim Hall & Pat Metheny


Jim Hall & Pat Metheny



Pat Metheny's 1999 duo collaboration with Jim Hall, whom Metheny has called the "father of modern guitar playing," features 17 tracks reissued for the first time on Nonesuch - original tunes from each guitarist, several improvisations captured in the studio, plus six tunes recorded live in concert, including Gershwin's "Summertime." "The excellence of the playing is the heart of the matter," says the Philadelphia Inquirer. "It's a privilege to listen in." The Los Angeles Times calls it
"extraordinary."










84% (19)





101:365 What the hell, York College




101:365  What the hell, York College





April 2, 2007

Alright so get this. Last night around 9:00, me and Jon were in my dorm, relaxing, watching Pirates on USA (my fav. movie ever) when all of a sudden, the fire alarm in our building goes off. We have fire drills occasionally, and they are ALWAYS at night, so I was hesitant to even move off my bed because I figured it was just a drill, no biggie. That was until I actually smelled smoke. I am in my friggin monkey pajamas with a short little t-shirt on, ready to fall asleep, and now I realize i have to go outside. I grabbed a sweatshirt and sandals really fast. Jon is in a big muscle shirt and shorts.

We go outside and it's pretty chilly. I felt bad for Jon. Everyone in our dorm and the dorm next to us is standing outside the building, bitchin and yelling. 3 fire trucks pull up. I'm trying to figure out what happened because there was smoke and stuff. Aparently, a light cought on fire in the stairwell. Ok, so that was all we knew at that point.

Finally the smoke alarm stops. A public safety officer comes outside and says " It seems that the light caught on fire was done intentionally, so whoever did this needs to step forward now." Ok, whoever started it is NOT going to walk up to this officer in front of EVERYONE and say "It was me!" So we continued to stand there, and at this point people are getting pissed. Sunday nights are CRUCIAL in college life- especially now when all the professors are giving out tests before break. We always use sundays to study!

After about a half hour, the RD came and told everyone in Manor South (my dorm) and Manor west to go to the alumni hall. At this point, I'm pissed. Not only did I want to go to bed, I felt like I was a little kid again and someone threw something in the lunchroom and we were all being punished because no one fessed up to it.

After about an HOUR in this hall, getting lectured, bitched at, and asked who did it about a million times, we were allowed to leave, but if you lived in manor south you had to wait outside for the firemen to clean up the mess in the stairwell. It turns out the fire was like dripping from this light, but it wasn't huge or anything. They did not need 3 fire trucks for this

After about 2 hours, we finally got back in our dorm (which smelled horribly of burnt plastic). It was about 11:15.

Come on York- let's get real. We are a bunch of 18 and 19 year olds living in a college dorm on a sunday night. Don't make us wait 2 hours for someone else's dumbass mistake. We would appreciate it if we were treated as college students, not middle schoolers

*read tags*











Hawaiian Guitar Class ca 1939




Hawaiian Guitar Class ca 1939





In the long long ago, I took Hawaiian guitar lessons from a very nice lady who lived across town from my home. Once a week, my Mom and I would ride a bus, then a streetcar and finally an electric trolley on our way to Mrs. Higgins Hawaiian Guitar School, which she operated in her home. This is a photo, I think, of all of her students. As I remember it, we had some sort of picnic and then had our picture taken. I don't know what caused the hilarity, but most of us look like we got the joke. Some smart-alec kid probably was probably making trouble for the photographer. Not me, of course. I was a perfect little gentleman.

I'm on the far right in the striped shirt. I don't know why my Mom was always dressing me in those things. I don't think I especially liked them. To my right is Bobby Higgins, the teacher's son. Next is Clifford Hall, my best friend for many years. He lived just donw the alley from me. I don't remember the rest of the kids at all.

I didn't think about it at the time, but Mom must have made quite a sacrifice of time and money to get me those lessons. The country had not fully recovered from the depression and money was in short supply. I wish I could thank her in person for all that she did for me, but all I can do is send a thought and hope it gets to her.









kids in the hall t shirts







Similar posts:

women band t shirts

t shirt maker 4

cheap used t shirts

t shirts for mens

t shirts no

wolf t shirt long sleeve mens

texas pride t shirts

class of 2012 t shirt designs




- 21:41 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AND WHITE STRIPED T SHIRTS
and white striped t shirts, recycled t shirt dress, dance dance t shirt