VINTAGE WIND UP WATCH. VINTAGE WIND

10 studeni 2011


VINTAGE WIND UP WATCH. ICE AGE 2 WATCH ONLINE FREE. LUMINOX 3101 WATCH.



Vintage Wind Up Watch





vintage wind up watch






    wind up
  • (of a toy or other device) Functioning by means of winding a key or handle

  • finish up: finally be or do something; "He ended up marrying his high school sweetheart"; "he wound up being unemployed and living at home again"

  • give a preliminary swing to the arm pitching

  • arouse: stimulate sexually; "This movie usually arouses the male audience"





    vintage
  • Denoting something of high quality, esp. something from the past or characteristic of the best period of a person's work

  • the oldness of wines

  • a season's yield of wine from a vineyard

  • Vintage, in wine-making, is the process of picking grapes and creating the finished product. A vintage wine is one made from grapes that were all, or primarily, grown and harvested in a single specified year.

  • Of, relating to, or denoting wine of high quality





    watch
  • Keep under careful or protective observation

  • look attentively; "watch a basketball game"

  • a period of time (4 or 2 hours) during which some of a ship's crew are on duty

  • a small portable timepiece

  • Look at or observe attentively, typically over a period of time

  • Secretly follow or spy on











Vintage Seiko (66-0010)




Vintage Seiko (66-0010)





Although this didn’t turn out quite how I intended, I do rather like this picture, particularly the way I’ve captured light on the dial and the watch case.

I’ve been playing around with shadow in my watch and razor pics, and what I was after was a more graduated change from lit foreground to darkness at the top of the picture. I certainly did not intend on having a band across the picture. Having said that, it does give contrast to the silver case around the winder, and it does draw your eye to the watch. Sometimes you spend hours taking junk photos, then some days the photo gods smile on you; you make technical errors but still walk away with a usable shot.

I have a King Seiko, but don’t wear it because this vintage Seiko 66-0010 is my favourite. It’s thinner and more elegant. I don’t like those angular designs they put on high end watch cases – just to make is scream high end.

The dial of this watch is different in every type of light. I know I can get a bit obsessive about this type of thing, but I can sit staring at it, completely hypnotised.

It’s a great timekeeper too, just outside of COSC – it will lose between five and six seconds in 12 hours on my wrist, and gain between three and five when left face up overnight.

Shot in daylight using a Canon Coolpix P300.












The Old And The New - IMG 5211pload




The Old And The New - IMG 5211pload





The old and the new.

I have a watch fetish. On the left, this Longines was given to me by my grandfather a long long time ago. This is a simple wind-up watch, original leather band (as original as it was when it was given to me) What I love about it is its mechanical nature, unlike all the modern battery powered, this marks seconds with continuous movement, smooth and all.

On the right, my current wear. The brand is Nixon, yes, like the President. No, I don't know if it's connected. This is a present from my Wife for our most recent wedding anniversary. Nixon sells watches and other accessories that are a lot hipper than I can pretend to be. This Nixon watch has a name: The Dork. And it has a gimmick: press the button and it tells the time. Sometimes using the voice of Tony Hawk (or so they say, I've never heard the voice of the original Tony Hawk).









vintage wind up watch







Related topics:

watch house season 1 episode 7

discount watch store coupon

watch superman returns online for free

watch tv shows online now

watch the oc season 4 episode 1

daily watch sale

watch live sports on line

skagen watch strap replacement



<< Arhiva >>