ALPS MOUNTAINEERING SQUARE DINING TABLE

19.10.2011., srijeda

HALF ROUND END TABLE - END TABLE


Half round end table - Glass coffee table - Behind the sofa table.



Half Round End Table





half round end table






    half round
  • Semicircular in cross section

  • (Half Rounds) Looks like a half circle and is used primarily as decorative trim.  Can be used to put a rounded edge on shelving, a trim piece for wall paper, or to add a decorative pattern to a flat panel.

  • A method of cutting veneers on an off-center lathe that results in modified characteristics of both rotary and plain sliced veneers.

  • (Half Rounds) May be used as a screen moulding or bead shelf edge or panel moulding.





    end table
  • (End tables) Usually bought in pairs, they accent the style of the coffee table or other furniture. Usually placed at the end of the sofa, it is a very important piece of a living room set.

  • A table is a type of furniture comprising an open, flat surface supported by a base or legs. It may be used to hold articles such as food or papers at a convenient or comfortable height when sitting, and is therefore often used in conjunction with chairs.

  • (End tables) are small tables typically placed beside couches or armchairs. Often lamps will be placed on an end table.











(day onehundred-and-ten)




(day onehundred-and-ten)





18th September 2010

My eighteenth-and-a-half birthday party. Went shopping in town with Mum and she treated me to a new outfit. Posted fourteen prints to eight different countries as prizes for my recent giveaway, and when I got back to the boutique Mum had already picked out a bunch of things I liked (she has awesome taste.) Settled on a silvery-blue dress and dusty pink peep-toe heels with a velvet bow.

Jonny texted to wish me a happy unbirthday, and Kim came over to help me do my hair. We bussed to the city and met the others in Costa, and Ben and Rachel told us about their travels and we told them about all the things we've been up to while they've been away. Headed to Pinocchio's.

It's a quaint little Italian, and we were made very welcome. Chose their lasagne and had scrumptious chocolate cake for dessert. Showed the others he written version of my One Hundreds Days, and we passed it round and reminisced. Tom convinced me that having a glass of Bailey's with him was a good idea, and it made me giggly and sleepy. The boys laughed over the length of my dress and we said goodbye to Ben and Xav as we made our way back to the bus station.

Back home, Laura had arrived. We all piled into my bedroom (those who haven't seen it since day seventy-eight wanted to admire their handiwork) and then got into pyjamas and settled down on the living room floor to watch movies. Chatted and laughed and ate Kim and Lottie's wonderful surprise birthday cupcakes (complete with cadles and singing!) and fell asleep some time in the early morning.

*

The most wonderful moment of the evening, though, was when, sitting around the table in Pinocchio's before dessert, Alice presented me with a gift.

The enormous fact which I haven't mentioned is that on day seventy-three I lost my bracelet again. It is somewhere on the campus of my university-to-be, and I will almost certainly never find it. Upset as I've been, the peace I made when I first lost it at the beginning of summer has stayed with me, and I have come to terms with no longer having it.

However, unbeknown to me, as a gift for my unbirthday Jonny suggested my friends club together and buy me something of a replacement. What they gave me tonight was a silver charm bracelet, picked out by Alice, with six tiny charms chosen by the eleven of them together. Each one, Alice said, represents a part of me. A book, a pair of ballet shoes, a camera, a pot of pens, a violin, and a star.

What they could not know was that this bracelet not only lets me carry a part of myself, as my last one did, but also a part of each of them; my friends who thought of the idea and chose each charm. Now that summer is over and we have started to go our separate ways I am realising again how extraordinarily lucky I am to have friends like these in my life. This summer has been wonderful, and such a large part of it has been down to them. I have never been given such a beautiful, perfect gift.











Preston North End v Bristol Rovers




Preston North End v Bristol Rovers





FA Cup 3rd Round Tie, played on the 3rd January 1981, between two sides in trouble at the wrong end of the old second division table. The Gas roared into gear and were 4-0 up at half time, one of the goals being scored by a youthful Gary Mabbutt. In the second half Rovers went to sleep having thought the match won, allowing Preston to come back with three goals of their own. An exciting finale saw the Gas hang on and book their place in the next round









half round end table







See also:

vintage dining room table

antique style coffee table

gothic dining table

ebony dining room table

large antique dining table

contemporary bar tables

plans for dining room table




- 15:32 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ALPS MOUNTAINEERING SQUARE DINING TABLE

Linkovi