Linkovi
Ajmo malo reklama koje život znače...


Blog.hr
Forum.hr
Monitor.hr


Zatim mjesta koja ja posjećujem:

Best station

Skinite si najljepši screen saver, desktop look

Najave hip-hop događanja u nas i okolo

Pratim ih prije nego su se obogatili



Zasad čitam njega jer je izvrstan,

njega jer mi otkriva svoj neiskvareni svijet

nju jer mi svaki put ukaže na nešto novo i lijepo,

s njom dijelim osobinu nemogućnosti nalaska "onih pravih" cipela i studentske brige:)

a ova žena ima što reći svijetu...

A ostali.. ako smatrate.. javite se! :)

all in all

ponedjeljak, 11.07.2005.

Let's talk about... (pričam ti priču)

Maya Angelou is 75 year old African-American woman, her messages of life purpose passed all over the world, her spiritual strength and ability of showing emotion through her writing, even today – can’t compare to any other writer. When somebody says her name I’ve already a picture in my head, a picture of pride.

When she was in her early twenties, she had been a streetcar conductor, a cocktail waitress, a dancer, a madam and a unwed mother. Beside that, a successful singer, actress, a lecturer and civil rights activist and a very popular author of five collections of poetry and five autobiographies. In 1993. Maya gave a moving reading of her poem “On the pulse morning” at Bill Clinton’s presidential inauguration, an occasion that gave her wide recognition.

She became a national celebrity in 1970 with the “I know why the caged Bird Sings”, the first volume of her autobiography, which detailed her encounters with southern racism and a rape by her mother’s lover. In 1977 she was nominated for an Emmy for her portayal of Nyo Boto in the television adaption of the best selling novel “Roots”.

And Still I Rise

You may write me down in history
With your bitter, twisted lies
You may trod me in the very dirt
But still, like dust I’ll rise
...

Did you want to see me broken?
Bowed head and lowered eyes?
Shoulders falling down like teardrops
Weakened but my soulful cries
...

You may shot me with your words
You may cut me with your eyes
You may kill me with your hatefulness
But still, like air, I’ll rise
...

I rise.
I rise.


She is like a dust, she always rise from the ground... Last line highlights once again the strength that the black race have. I think that she’s trying to juxtapose the pain of slavery with the triumph of freedom...

- 14:33 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< srpanj, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga
Ponajprije mjesto gdje se odmaram, iznosim svoja mišljenja, razmišljanja, dileme i kratak osvrt na sve što se provrti ispred mojih očiju toga dana :)
Kaže moja prija: "Svašta-nešto" :)

Statistiku sam voljela u srednjoj:
Free Website Counter
Free Website Counter