AIRPLANE DECOR

11.11.2011., petak

DECORATING A MIRROR FRAME - MIRROR FRAME


Decorating A Mirror Frame - Dining Room Art Decor



Decorating A Mirror Frame





decorating a mirror frame






    mirror frame
  • (mirror frames) (in  mirror (optics))





    decorating
  • (decorate) make more attractive by adding ornament, colour, etc.; "Decorate the room for the party"; "beautify yourself for the special day"

  • Make (something) look more attractive by adding ornament to it

  • (decorate) deck: be beautiful to look at; "Flowers adorned the tables everywhere"

  • Provide (a room or building) with a color scheme, paint, wallpaper, etc

  • Confer an award or medal on (a member of the armed forces)

  • (decorate) award a mark of honor, such as a medal, to; "He was decorated for his services in the military"











Miniature Altered Vanity with Actual Mirror and Drawer Which Opens ~1:12th Scale




Miniature Altered Vanity with Actual Mirror and Drawer Which Opens ~1:12th Scale





This enchanted and very pretty pink and green altered vanity has a real mirror and a center drawer, which gives it a fantasy feel, which opens and closes. Inside, the drawer has paper liner and a magical key.

All the items on the top of the vanity were made by me, except the frame. I did add the photo, which can be changed. The vanity was altered significantly from the original unfinished piece.

It has 5 coats of paint. After altering it significantly and before the first coat of paint, I sanded, brushed, and damp washed the piece, as I do all my pieces of furniture. After it had dried completely, I added my first coat of paint, let it dry, and then sanded, and damp washed, following the same order of steps for each coat. That way, the paint is not thick. It is nice and smooth and looks like one layer!

I hand painted the sides and back with fairy roses, which only grow in certain parts of the Enchanted Woods.

At first I was going to make this a fairy vanity, but, to me, some colors were just meant to be couples like black and white, black and pink, and pink and green, just to name three. I felt the design and color combo would be versatile enough for fantasy (fairy), as well as different rooms in a dollhouse, different dollhouse inhabitants, and different styles of decorating.

I listed it for sale at Enchanticals today. Enchanticals ‘address is in my Profile.












First Ever!!!!!!!! Tempered glass mosaic




First Ever!!!!!!!! Tempered glass mosaic





I used a nice flat mirror frame, with only area raised around the mirror, for the image under it used a sample wallpaper, then the clear varnish, amazingly it works like glue and dries clear, same fo the decoupage thingy, I just had to try, but it works, for large items epoxy gets just too expensive, and me with the starving artist and no income status I use whatever I manage to get, so everything has to be frugal, wallpaper samples were free, a paint store was getting rid of the since the wallpapers were discontinued. If you ever get a book of wallpapers samples hold on to it, it is a bottomless source of ornamental possibilities. I have decorated a couple awesome, free items, with them in the last couple months. One round table pic is around here somewhere. I have another cabinet that I picked up at the side of the road, glued, screwed and tatooed mostly with the wallpapers again. The picture is coming up.









decorating a mirror frame







Similar posts:

lake house decorating ideas

fireplace christmas decorating

tropical beach decor

living room dining room combo decorating ideas

decorating a bed room

red and white kitchen decor

horse race decorations

decorate office at work




- 06:52 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

AIRPLANE DECOR
airplane decor, homemade wedding table decorations, fashion home decor