01

četvrtak

prosinac

2011

SOLID OAK DINING ROOM TABLES. SOLID OAK DINING


Solid oak dining room tables. Bar stool and table set. Rustic wood console table.



Solid Oak Dining Room Tables





solid oak dining room tables






    dining room
  • A room in a house or hotel in which meals are eaten

  • The Dining Room is a play by the American playwright A. R. Gurney. It was first produced in New York, New York at the Studio Theatre of Playwrights Horizons, opening January 31, 1981.

  • dining room: a room used for dining

  • A dining room is a room for consuming food. In modern times it is usually adjacent to the kitchen for convenience in serving, although in medieval times it was often on an entirely different floor level.





    tables
  • Present formally for discussion or consideration at a meeting

  • (table) postpone: hold back to a later time; "let's postpone the exam"

  • Postpone consideration of

  • (table) a set of data arranged in rows and columns; "see table 1"

  • (table) a piece of furniture having a smooth flat top that is usually supported by one or more vertical legs; "it was a sturdy table"





    solid
  • Firm and stable in shape; not liquid or fluid

  • Strongly built or made of strong materials; not flimsy or slender

  • Having three dimensions

  • characterized by good substantial quality; "solid comfort"; "a solid base hit"

  • matter that is solid at room temperature and pressure

  • the state in which a substance has no tendency to flow under moderate stress; resists forces (such as compression) that tend to deform it; and retains a definite size and shape





    oak
  • the hard durable wood of any oak; used especially for furniture and flooring

  • An Oak is a tree or shrub in the genus Quercus (; Latin "oak tree"), of which about 600 species exist on earth. "Oak" may also appear in the names of species in related genera, notably Lithocarpus.

  • A tree that bears acorns as fruit, and typically has lobed deciduous leaves. Oaks are common in many north temperate forests and are an important source of hard and durable wood used chiefly in construction, furniture, and (formerly) shipbuilding

  • a deciduous tree of the genus Quercus; has acorns and lobed leaves; "great oaks grow from little acorns"

  • A smoky flavor or aroma characteristic of wine aged in barrels made from this wood











Aunt Nell




Aunt Nell





My father's sister. I took this photo with my gigantic 4X5 press camera. I developed the film and processed the print myself. This is one of the few photos I have taken inside my parent's home.

My parents died in 1976 and I inherited many of the things in this room. The hassock is in our living room. So is the couch. The dining room table (solid oak) is in our dining room. The big mirror on the wall is in our studio. I can see it from where I am sitting right now.

I also inherited my mother's piano. It was an upright 1885 Stienway. A very good piano. We brought it home with us and put it in our living room, but I had not started learning to play piano as yet, and had no idea that I ever would. So, we sold it to friends. The wife wanted it because she plays. We haven't seen it since. Meanwhile, I took up piano 10 years ago. But, I am very happy with my digital keyboard. So, I'm not really complaining. Also, it took up a lot of room that we can use for other purposes. Alas! The only photo I have of the piano, as far as I know, is this one. Unfortunately, you can hardly tell it is a piano.











IMG 4820




IMG 4820





Hand carved solid oak dining room table. 6 Chairs. 2 with arms, 4 without. 68 inches long with 2 x 18 inch leaves for total length of 104 inches.









solid oak dining room tables







Similar posts:

sofa and end tables

indoor bistro table

dining table centerpieces

glass table dining room set

building a bar table

wood telephone table

folding camp table with grilling rack

breakfast table

breakfast table with bench



<< Arhiva >>