12 BICYCLE RIM

ponedjeljak, 28.11.2011.

HOW TO USE A SPINNING BIKE - HOW TO USE


HOW TO USE A SPINNING BIKE - STAR TRAC EXERCISE BIKE - RST BICYCLE FORKS.



How To Use A Spinning Bike





how to use a spinning bike















2/365/2010




2/365/2010





Reflections of a Spinning Class

I signed up at a local gym in August for the first time. You see, I've never been a workout-kind of a girl. I played sports in HS (enjoyed a little, but had to as a requirement). As a music major, I practiced piano. A lot. I didn't make time for sports. Then after college and while in grad school, I had kids. I used to say, "I have young children" as my excuse. But time came for me to take being "fit" seriously.
I tried almost every class that's offered at my gym. So surprised that I found a love for spinning class. I'm not sure what it is about this type of exercise - the pace, music, instructors? - but I just love it.
I woke up earlier than expected today so I got dressed to exercise.
This morning's class was taught by instructor "R". I have to say that I was not particularly thrilled to see him. I was in his class once. He plays music way too loud. Very trebly...(yeah that's a word when we talk EQ). And he sings while he cycles AND makes other people sing. I can't sing while I'm exercising...
But today I learned something from him.
While playing music at a comfortable volume or balancing EQ are not his strengths, he is very helpful. He walks around to make sure people know how to use the bikes, refill water bottles when they run out, or get paper towels for people who didn't bring their own. He leads the class not only by his instruction (his field), but by serving. Things to apply in my classroom!
And then, at the end of class the man who was cycling next to me smiled at me and said, "Thanks for your inspiration! You cycled hard an got me to not stop!" (Now, mind you, I'm not a great cyclist. He was being kind.) He was being kind and lifted my spirits with kind words.

Now to pay it forward...












Groove 1




Groove 1





The scout of the Protectobots is here, GROOVE.

Many thanks for mr. JAF, for providing awesome ideas to how I modded Armada Sideways into Groove. I tried to put my own spin on the concept of adding the new arms and using the back as the chest.

I added a joint at the waist, allowing the top half of him to rotate around, so that the wheel ends up in the back of the leg, and the feet look more like they face forward. The chest plate is held on by a magnet. The arms are gundam, and the head comes from G1 or G2 Duststorm.

The exhaust pipes/forearm cannons come from a ZOID. The front end of the BMW CHP style bike is die cast, got it off ebay. I pulled the saddle bags and back wheel from it also.

I used Axer after all for the rear wheel holder, it also has a hinge on it, so it sits perpendicular to the leg while in robot...and the arm of Defensor.

And yeah, that's a kickstand - pulled it off a dollar tree toy, drilled a hole in it and put a rubber washer between it and the bike to provide good tight friction.

Finally, the enamels were layed down and official CHP decals were applied. Trying to be accurate with placement.

So, yeah, the mods were pretty extensive on this little guy, but I am happy the way he turned out, looks (to me) much like a CHP bike, and nothing like Armada Sideways...









how to use a spinning bike







Similar posts:

2 stroke mini bikes

where to buy exercise bikes

bmx bike trick

speed bikes

lamborghini mountain bike

garage bike lift

rear bicycle panniers

bike rack for suv hitch



28.11.2011. u 02:34 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

12 BICYCLE RIM

12 bicycle rim, bicycle pedal review, bicycle brands ratings, felt f24 road bike, mountain bike transport

Linkovi

12 bicycle rim
adult bike helmets
avenir bike pump
bike rack for hitches
bicycle electric generators
kids bike pedals<