DEEP PURPLE - Whoosh! (2020) [reup with full scans]

Whoosh! is the twenty-first studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 7 August 2020. The album was originally set to be released on 12 June 2020, but was later postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Three songs from the album were released as digital singles, beginning with "Throw My Bones". The instrumental "And the Address" first appeared as the opening track on the band's 1968 debut album Shades of Deep Purple. The only musician to feature on both recordings was drummer Ian Paice.

Deep Purple is a band that needs no introduction. At this point, even if you do not know the band’s music by name, chances are you have heard their music somewhere or the other. A career spanning decades influencing bands by the tens of dozens, Deep Purple are legends by any standard. Fast forward to 2020, one would assume that if not all, most possibilities of rock music could already be explored. Oh, is rock dying? No, not quite. Deep Purple’s latest offering ‘Whoosh!’ is evidence enough that rock as a genre of music continues to be innovative and above all fun.






07.08.2020. u 21:40 • 4 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

......Be responsible!.....

logo design

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com