Image and video hosting by TinyPic

ANDERSON BRUFORD WAKEMAN HOWE - Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe (1989)

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe is the only studio album by the English progressive rock band Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe, released in June 1989 on Arista Records. The group formed in 1988 after singer Jon Anderson left Yes and reunited with former Yes members Bill Bruford, Rick Wakeman, and Steve Howe to start a new band. A selection of demos were put down in France before recording took place in Montserrat and London, during which Bruford sested Tony Levin play bass on the album. Several artists receive songwriting credits, including Geoff Downes, Max Bacon, Rhett Lawrence, and Vangelis.

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe received a warm critical and commercial reception upon its release, reaching No. 14 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 30 on the US Billboard 200. In August 1989, the album was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling 500,000 copies in the US. The band released "Brother of Mine", "Order of the Universe", and "I'm Alive" as singles in 1989.



PASSWORD: zinhof

21.06.2018. u 15:26 • 0 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com