11.01.2006., srijeda

Elvis Aaron Presley The King

Legendo, jutros sam te se sjetila! Ustala sam se, a kako me leđa nisu bolila, počela sam zadovoljno mrdati...njihati s kukovima...
Ohoo... to je moj novi hod! A onda se sjetim tebe...i mrdanja kukovima...novog ritma koji je postao popularan i obilježio svijet glazbe. I tako danas pjevušim tvoje pjesme...gledam po internetu tvoje slikice...i čitam o tebi...
Pa eto, neka ovo moje sjećanje, bude mali prilog povodom godišnjice tvoga rođenja (8.1.1935.)



Suspicious minds

We're caught in a trap, I can't walk out
because I love you too much baby
Why can't you see, what you're doing to me
When you don't believe a word I say.
We can't go on together, with suspicious minds
And we can't build our dreams, on suspicious minds
So, if an old friend I know, drops by to say hello
Would I still see suspicion in your eyes?
Here we go again, asking where I've been
You can't see these tears are real, I'm crying
We can't go on together, with suspicious minds
And be can't build our dreams, on suspicious minds
Oh let our love survive - or dry the tears from your eyes
Let's don't let a good thing die
When honey, you know
I've never lied to you
Mmm yeah, yeah




Are you lonesome tonight?

Are you lonesome tonight,
Do you miss me tonight?
Are you sorry we drifted apart?
Does your memory stray to a brighter sunny day
When I kissed you and called you sweetheart?
Do the chairs in your parlor seem empty and bare?
Do you gaze at your doorstep and picture me there?
Is your heart filled with pain, shall I come back again?
Tell me dear, are you lonesome tonight?

I wonder if you’re lonesome tonight
You know someone said that the world’s a stage
And each must play a part.
Fate had me playing in love you as my sweet heart.
Act one was when we met, I loved you at first glance
You read your line so cleverly and never missed a cue
Then came act two, you seemed to change and you acted strange
And why I’ll never know.
Honey, you lied when you said you loved me
And I had no cause to doubt you.
But I’d rather go on hearing your lies
Than go on living without you.
Now the stage is bare and I’m standing there
With emptiness all around
And if you won’t come back to me
Then make them bring the curtain down.

Is your heart filled with pain, shall I come back again?
Tell me dear, are you lonesome tonight?




It’s now or never

It’s now or never,
Come hold me tight
Kiss me my darling,
Be mine tonight
Tomorrow will be too late,
It’s now or never
My love won’t wait.

When I first saw you
With your smile so tender
My heart was captured,
My soul surrendered
I’d spend a lifetime
Waiting for the right time
Now that your near
The time is here at last.

It’s now or never,
Come hold me tight
Kiss me my darling,
Be mine tonight
Tomorrow will be too late,
It’s now or never
My love won’t wait.

Just like a willow,
We would cry an ocean
If we lost true love
And sweet devotion
Your lips excite me,
Let your arms invite me
For who knows when
We’ll meet again this way

It’s now or never,
Come hold me tight
Kiss me my darling,
Be mine tonight
Tomorrow will be too late,
It’s now or never
My love won’t wait.



For the good times

Don’t look so sad, I know it’s over
But life goes on and this old world will keep on turning
Let’s just be glad we had some time to spend together
There’s no need o watch the bridges that we’re burning

Lay your head upon my pillow
Hold your warm and tender body close to mine
Hear the whisper of the raindrops fallin’ soft against the window
And make believe you love me one more time

For the good times
I’ll get along, you’ll find another
And I’ll be here if you should find you ever need me
Don’t say a word about tomorrow or forever
There’ll be time enough for sadness when you leave me

Lay your head upon my pillow
Hold your warm and tender body close to mine
Hear the whisper of the raindrops fallin’ soft against the window
And make believe you love me one more time

For the good times
For the good times




Viva las vegas

Bright light city gonna set my soul
Gonna set my soul on fire
Got a whole lot of money that’s ready to burn,
So get those stakes up higher
There’s a thousand pretty women waitin’ out there
And they’re all livin’ devil may care
And I’m just the devil with love to spare
Viva las vegas, viva las vegas

How I wish that there were more
Than the twenty-four hours in the day
’cause even if there were forty more
I wouldn’t sleep a minute away
Oh, there’s black jack and poker and the roulette wheel
A fortune won and lost on ev’ry deal
All you need’s a strong heart and a nerve of steel
Viva las vegas, viva las vegas

Viva las vegas with you neon flashin’
And your one armbandits crashin’
All those hopes down the drain
Viva las vegas turnin’ day into nighttime
Turnin’ night into daytime
If you see it once
You’ll never be the same again

I’m gonna keep on the run
I’m gonna have me some fun
If it costs me my very last dime
If I wind up broke up well
I’ll always remember that I had a swingin’ time
I’m gonna give it ev’rything I’ve got
Lady luck please let the dice stay hot
Let me shout a seven with ev’ry shot
Viva las vegas, viva las vegas,
Viva, viva las vegas




- 10:49 - Komentari (13) - Isprintaj - #

< siječanj, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          

Komentari On/Off

...na tragu nečeg lijepog...


Moj Bog

Našao sam ga i On je našao mene
moj Bog koji me voli
Našli smo se tražeći jedan drugog

i našao sam ga u sebi
jer živi u meni za me
i ja se u njemu radujem

Od iskona bili smo skupa
i do konca bit će mi pratilac
moj Bog.

Josip Pupačić

Vidjeti Svijet u Zrncu Pijeska
I Raj u Divljem Cvijetu
Obuhvatiti Beskraj na dlanu tvoje ruke
I Vječnost u jednom trenu.
- William Blake -


Onaj koji za sebe okuje radost,
Razara krila životu;
Onaj koji ljubi radost dok je u prolijetanju,
Živi u Vječnosti zora.
- William Blake -

Dan je lijep
jer ga oči
tvoje
gledaju.
Enes Kišević


"Radostan sam, budite i vi. Molimo zajedno u radosti, Djevici Mariji povjeravam se s radošću."Ivan Pavao II
Molitva je i riječ i misao i pogled i susret. Sve može biti molitva, cijeli život bi zapravo trebao postati molitva. Ne bi iz nje ni trebali izlaziti. Ako si stalno svjestan da je sve što imaš Božji dar, ako Mu za sve zahvaljuješ, ako je svaki tvoj udah i izdah radosna hvala za sve, onda stalno moliš...
fra Bonaventura Duda

"Sreća u ovome životu ovisi manje o tomu što vam se događa, a više o načinu na koji to prihvaćate.” (Elbell Hubbard)
"Nije li zaista sve u tome i što se još više od toga može poželjeti? Jedan mali vrt da se čovjek prošeće po njemu, i onda beskonačnost da se preda svojim sanjarijama.
Pred nogama ono što se može uzgajati i brati; nad glavom ono što se može proučavati i o čemu se može razmišljati. Nešto cvijeća na zemlji i sve zvijezde na nebu..."
Viktor Hugo

UBERI OVAJ CVIJETAK i uzmi ga, ne oklijevaj! Bojim se da ne uvene i u prašinu ne klone.
On možda neće naći mjesta u tvom vijencu, ali ti ga počasti dodirom bola i svojom ga rukom otkini. Bojim se da dan prebrzo ne umine i da vrijeme darivanje ne prođe.
Pa iako je bljedolike boje i miris mu nejačak, posluži se ovim cvijetom i uberi ga, dok je vremena.
R. Tagor

Bog nije obećao dan bez tuge, život bez suza i sunce bez kiše, ali je obećao snagu za dan, utjehu za život i svjetlost za put.
...

Život je borba, žrtvovanje i ljubav
Budi jaka da bi se znala boriti
budi velikodušna da bi se znala žrtvovati
i budi dobra da bi znala voljeti
A. Manzoni