ponedjeljak, 26.02.2007.

Better these days

Pišem post već treći puta i talno ga nešto briše nemam snaga da piše ispočetka Bolje sam Samo da znate


Death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, death, danth, death, and you


Death After Death

Like an early morning tied, whos waves
endlessly washed up on a warm
sandy beach, so to, do the memories of
you, wash over my every waking moment.

I remember watching you sleep as the morning
sun filtered through the lace curtains you made.
I watched in silence, at the way the suns soft rays
kissed your sleeping form, never waking you.
Your face, so peaceful, and always with a
faint hint of a wry smile. I always wondered,
what is she seeing? Thinking?

That face, that so many times, was smothered
with thousands of gentle, caring,
loving kisses from me.

I remember our being fused together as one.
Never wanting to stop. Never wanting to let go.
Kissing...hugging...touching places in body
and soul we never knew existed.

I remember my daily trek to the buildings of
the concrete jungle and my calling you
several times a day...just to hear your voice.

I remember the empty place within me,
that only you could fill, with love, joy
and that good to be alive feeling.

I remember every laugh and every tear we
ever shed together.

I remember every time and every place you
said, 'I love you.'

I remember the day I came home and you
were not at the door. My heart skipped a
beat. You had been ill, and I raced to our bedroom.
You lay atop the covered bed. Your eyes, in a
blank stare. Open. As I moved to the bed,
I knew you were gone, tears scalding my cheeks.
I sat beside you, holding your hands,
closing your eyes and softly kissing them.

I remember that look; 'the light of life...had
left your eyes.' Like a dropp of water in the
desert, my passion for life and living,
dried up and left with you.

I had traveled the world. From the Alps in
Switzerland to the flowers of the field
in the mid west. Yes, I saw the Vatican,
paintings of the greats and historic places
a thousand years old. I saw the Pyramides.
I witnessed the beauty and promise of the world.
In all these things...you were the best
part of who I had become. In all these things...
you were the most treasured.

And you went away.
And I miss you.
And I love you.

© Joe Fazio

Joe Fazio (best of)


coolcoolcoolcoolcoolcoolcoolcoolcool

22:04 | Komentraj (3) | Printaj | #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

Copyright by:Pain is my reality Dizajn by:Freaky Layouts