patrik.cristian.tennant.writer from Croatia

utorak, 13.07.2010.

37. What a wonderful night summer performance in the rain

"Do not sell me New York in the rain"
(Pet Shop Boys Neil Tennant / Chris Lowe, "The way it used to be")

After the above concert was followed by a performance by PSB (exactly two years after the performance in Milan!).
Girl from France gave me a green balloon. That girl has come to the forefront while still performing DM and every now and asked if I was good in that mess and I am careful not to hit into it (in that chaos there was plenty of pushing).
Before the performance I screamed, called for PSB to come on stage. And the fans screaming my very lovely.
Then the PSB finally emerged. During the first song I had a green heart balloon, as well as during other songs DID YOU SEE ME COMING? ie at a time when Neil sang the verse "But now I think I'm starting to believe in fate because it delivered you" I sent a balloon to Neil and he laughed.
I screamed and during other songs, Neil noticed it and smiled.
The rain has started falling again, and commented to Neil. On the head, I had a summer hat (the same kind as I had Chris in Madrid) and there was no need to remove your broken umbrella (though it would be interesting to see reactions of people in such an umbrella).
"We have a problem" - said Neil rain, and I and a girl from France we say "No problem".
Rain was given the additional effect of performance (remember for instance the song THE WAY IT USED TO BE that sounded fantastic in the rain), is not really falling, but it was thick and it really is inflicted problems and at one point had to move equipment that was located at Chris.
Of course, I remember "Always on My Mind," which also sounded fantastic in the rain.
During part of the song "All Over The World" I had a Croatian flag and raised it (this can be seen on a scan that can be found by searching the Internet "all over the world pet shop boys dour!") And Neil saw this and pointed toe as a positive reaction to it.
Of course, it was cool and "Viva la Vida" and many others.
At the end of the performance I made a little chaos. I had a lot of newspapers and threw them on stage, it does not like security guards. The point is that they did not know that Neil throws a newspaper at the end of performances among the audience, when Neil threw his newspaper, the security guards are actually thought they were to my newspaper and a security guard we took away all the papers that I had.
After the performance there were problems because the bus was driven to Saint-Ghislain (although they said they would drive). I went on foot (at that moment I thought that would be a dream when he stopped the car in which the PSB and ask me for transportation and then I would say that SG can do or actually even better to Israel, where the next show), I was sure you know the way and concluded that it would be best to follow the railway line. Later I asked one man, and he was so sweet that I drove up there. He said he does not owe anything, but merely "give me five" (5 EUR?) But this was true only in greeting. He said just to tell everyone that people from Belgium friendly.

- 16:36 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< srpanj, 2010  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Srpanj 2010 (49)
Lipanj 2010 (2)
Svibanj 2010 (3)
Siječanj 2010 (3)
Prosinac 2009 (45)
Travanj 2009 (1)
Ožujak 2009 (1)
Listopad 2008 (13)
Rujan 2008 (8)
Kolovoz 2008 (6)
Srpanj 2008 (14)
Lipanj 2008 (1)
Svibanj 2008 (24)
Travanj 2008 (16)
Ožujak 2008 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • pctwfc@gmail.com
    patrik cristian tennant (facebook)
    patriktennant (twitter)

Linkovi