OFF ROAD TYRE TEST. TYRE TEST

10 studeni 2011


OFF ROAD TYRE TEST. DISCOUNT TIRE BURLESON TX.



Off Road Tyre Test





off road tyre test






    off road
  • Off-roading is a term for driving a specialized vehicle on unpaved roads, such as sand, gravel, riverbeds, mud, snow, rocks, and other natural terrain.

  • (of a vehicle or bicycle) Designed for use over rough terrain

  • Away from a smooth road; on rough terrain





    tyre
  • A port on the Mediterranean Sea in southern Lebanon; pop. 14,000. Founded in the 2nd millennium bc as a colony of Sidon, it was for centuries a Phoenician port and trading center

  • Tyre (Arabic: , '; Phoenician: , , '; ????, Tzor; Tiberian Hebrew , '; Akkadian: ???? ; Greek: ', Tyros; Sur; Tyrus) is a city in the South Governorate of Lebanon.

  • Sur: a port in southern Lebanon on the Mediterranean Sea; formerly a major Phoenician seaport famous for silks

  • tire: hoop that covers a wheel; "automobile tires are usually made of rubber and filled with compressed air"





    test
  • trial: trying something to find out about it; "a sample for ten days free trial"; "a trial of progesterone failed to relieve the pain"

  • put to the test, as for its quality, or give experimental use to; "This approach has been tried with good results"; "Test this recipe"

  • Reveal the strengths or capabilities of (someone or something) by putting them under strain

  • any standardized procedure for measuring sensitivity or memory or intelligence or aptitude or personality etc; "the test was standardized on a large sample of students"

  • Give (someone) a short written or oral examination of their proficiency or knowledge

  • Take measures to check the quality, performance, or reliability of (something), esp. before putting it into widespread use or practice











Delayed




Delayed





I have the new tires mounted and now the KLR is completely ready to roll. I feel much better knowing I have new rubber and I'm happy with the look of the new tire. It's looks to be more adapt to off road than I expected.

I, on the other hand, am not ready to roll. I have a work project that didn't go as planned today, sooooo, I have some rework to do before I can put it to bed and still have a customer when I return.
I had scheduled many things that had to happen before I could leave. In my typical style, I plan things and try to predict the outcome. And of course I had planned that everything would come off without a hitch.

Another day or two is not really going to impact my travels since I don't have set deadlines. It will be such a welcome time to be on the road without having impending deadlines to meet. I guess that may be why I have such a tough time even with leaving at a certain time. In my business and many others, a missed deadline means chaos and panic. This adventure is supposed to be about exactly the opposite. So I'm doing my best to keep from slipping into my normal reaction.
Recalling most all of the long haul adventurer riders that I studied and learned from, there might have been one or two that left the original day they had planned. 2-4 days after was very common.

Even though I haven't left yet, I've already put my electronic gear to some extreme tests. Much of this "testing" as a result of rushing around to finsh things up and go. A couple of days ago, on top of a motorhome to check on some water leaking, I just stuck my Treo phone in my shirt pocket. While inspecting the leak area - you guessed it, The Treo slid from my pocket, bounced once, and fell to the ground below. About 12 feet total. Aside from a few scratches on the case, no damage and working fine. Kids, don't try this at home. I,m a trained professional cluts.
Today, while rushing to write this entry while having lunch, I quickly grabbed my camera that was sitting on my desk. The USB cable was still connected and won the breif tug of war while I watched the camera fall on to a concrete floor from about 3 feet.
At least I know these gadgets aren't that fragile!
I'll catch up on the Lewis and Clark journal entries later. First things first....get on the road.











015.365 ~ .it's a long road, and no matter where it leads there are always limits.




015.365 ~ .it's a long road, and no matter where it leads there are always limits.





I think I've got this one, though.

~

I do believe I've had just the most fabulous weekend.
I spent a great deal of it with family, crossed some metaphorical bridges of my own, talked to my brother today (no further explanation offered) and sheesh. Life is just damn good.

Gene and I caught the last drifts of daylight this evening on our way to my parents house, a place called Covered Bridge.
Yeah, you caught that too?? It ain't covered. Hasn't been for about 50 years.
I used to run along this road back in the day. It's roughly a half mile from my parent's home. I got tired of only being able to wear one ipod earphone due to the log trucks that have the innate ability to sneak up upon you when you're off in your own world jamming to Metallica.
go figure. ;-)

back to the week.
My best to all.
xoxo









off road tyre test







See also:

fountain tire whitecourt

canadian tire mastercard contact

pirelli tires toronto

tire stores in atlanta

truck tire rating

automobile tire chains

maxxis tyre sizes



<< Arhiva >>