plava ptičica

nedjelja, 08.01.2012.

Forrest Gump; memorable quotes

Forrest Gump: Hello. My name's Forrest, Forrest Gump. You want a chocolate?

Jenny Curran: Run, Forrest! Run!

Forrest Gump: Stupid is as stupid does.

Mrs. Gump: What's normal anyways?

Mrs. Gump: Life's a box of chocolates, Forrest. You never know what you're gonna get.

Forrest Gump: What's my destiny, Mama?
Mrs. Gump: You're gonna have to figure that out for yourself.

Jenny Curran: Do you ever dream, Forrest, about who you're gonna be?
Forrest Gump: Who I'm gonna be?
Jenny Curran: Yeah.
Forrest Gump: Aren't-aren't I going to be me?


Jenny Curran: Can I have a ride?
Pickup-Truck Driver: Where are you going?
Jenny Curran: I don't care.

Forrest Gump: Sometimes, I guess there just aren't enough rocks.

Lieutenant Daniel Taylor: Have you found Jesus yet, Gump?
Forrest Gump: I didn't know I was supposed to be looking for him, sir.

Recruit Officer: Have you given any thought to your future, son?
Forrest Gump: "Thought"?


Forrest Gump: You could come home with me, to my house in Greenbow, Jenny. You and little Forrest. I'll take care of you if you're sick.
Jenny Curran: Will you marry me, Forrest?
Forrest Gump: [long pause] Okay.

Jenny Curran: Were you scared in Vietnam?
Forrest Gump: Yes. Well, I-I don't know. Sometimes it would stop raining long enough for the stars to come out... and then it was nice. It was like just before the sun goes to bed down on the bayou. There was always a million sparkles on the water... like that mountain lake. It was so clear, Jenny, it looked like there were two skies one on top of the other. And then in the desert, when the sun comes up, I couldn't tell where heaven stopped and the earth began. It's so beautiful.
Jenny Curran: I wish I could've been there with you.
Forrest Gump: You were.


Forrest: I don't know if we each have a destiny, or if we're all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it's both. Maybe both is happening at the same time.

Forrest Gump: That's all I have to say about that.

- 15:52 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.