RedBarracuda - it's a fish

srijeda, 17.10.2007.

I got banned from Croatian Poker Forum

Cross posted from my BTP Journal...:

I got banned from Croatian Poker Forum. Reason? NO REASON... at least no reason in writing or in voice.

I will try to make this short. It all began a month ago when I noticed that my posts are being either deleted completely without notice (not blank space, complete deletion) or parts of the post were removed. i complained about this in "Anything Goes" subsection and was basically said by admins that they felt that some parts or whole posts are not in their respective sections (completely bogus). Some of my posts were edited in such a ridiculous manner that it's actually funny. ie. i posted a hand that i filtered through converter and posted results (something about bad slowplaying), and one of the admins wrote a post saying that "why do i think they will search for results like idiots when I covered them in white and didn't tell them about it", so they changed the color in green !?.
Today, I got a post saying "Theory of poker - seriously" deleted 3 times when a girl who starts playing poker asks should she fold AK PF in a home game from LP. Each time it was deleted I didn't get like ANY explanation, reason OR notification of the deletion. i would always find out when I looked for replies to the posts and noticed, HEY, part of my post is missing, or HEY, my whole post is missing and no one told me anything about it.
So, after I reposted the TOP thing for 3rd time today, I came back later at night to check out the forum and it said: BANNED, NO REASON.
So I opened IE and went to the forum and I see a post by main admin in "Anything Goes" section saying "No explanation" - "Just to inform you, RedBarracuda has been banned with no explanation". That coming from a guy (and his whole forum is like that TBH) that tries to get beginners to register through his banners for Full Tilt Poker and some other poker rooms so that he collects their rake while they are donking money away not knowing almost anything about the game.
Well, all I can do is LOL at the donks running the site. All i have tried since I joined the site was improving the "scene" in Croatia and Zagreb because it was/is diminutive. FFS, I am like a guy that's 3rd in post count over there and 95% of my posts were poker related. Up until recently I was the only one trying to post hands (now there are 2 people that are posting hands now and then) and teach people how to post them and what to look for when analyzing them and why analyze them at all etc. All I've got from the forum and the mods/admins there was some kind of abuse, and I NEVER did anything to the contrary of the forum rules.
TBH, i don't care much about it and my ego isn't hurt because although i tried, I never got anyone really motivated over there (Croats are like that usually amongst themselves.. love to learn on account of someone else, but won't say anything themselves - like a bunch of lurkers BTP has I guess) and the place never really started living poker beyond bunch of bad beats and couple of boringly looked hand histories. i never got a thanks from anyone (a couple of people maybe but through PM) and even though there's plenty I can offer them even only as an aspiring low limit player, I am not sad, I am actually relieved that I wont be going over there anymore because there's (in reality) nothing for me to do there. I always felt like BTP is my poker home anyways...

17.10.2007. u 04:23 • 4 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

< listopad, 2007  
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?