RedBarracuda - it's a fish

četvrtak, 08.03.2007.

WSOP Giveaway at Full Tilt Poker

My ranking I stumbled upon this tournament today when I was looking at current offerings of interesting events at FTP and decided to join it since it was a complete freeroll that can take you to the WSOP through 3 steps. What I participated in today was kind of a qualifier where only first placed gets to go to the next round and there I think there are 2 players that go further. Anyway, There was 630 people in this NL Holdem Turbo freeroll and I in the end finished 10th (click the picture on the left). My final hand was a pre-flop push OTB with after there was 2 limpers. I had about 35.000 chips and at that moment there was about 16.000 chips in pot due to high blind level and ante of 1.000. I figured that it is much better to push here than to raise to 16.000 and then push on flop. None the less, I got two callers. One of them had 10-15.000 more than me, and the other had about the double my amount. One had and the wiser one had flopping a flush and kicking me and the other guy out. I was left staring in the monitor thinking why do people so easily call with that crap for their whole stacks or their significant part. Never mind, thought I as I closed FTP in order to write this. If someone is interested in trying this out, they should, since there are soooooo much donkeys that there actually is a chance for a decent player to do something here. I think I might give this WSOP giveaway another try soon... I mean, it's WSOP we're talking about....

08.03.2007. u 04:54 • 3 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

< ožujak, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?