. . . ik & ea . . .

petak, 31.03.2006.

Potonuo mi gumenjak. 3.O

Šmrc! :'(


My Confession - Otep

... my confession

Because I'm diluted and perfectly flawed

I shall live by passion
and not by law

And I'm insecure ...
I need aggression

To feed the spiders of perception

And I'm supposed to be strong
and have all the answers

A cannibal in the
new church of cancer

But I'm nothing special
I'm not unique

I have many secrets
and I eat the weak

And I'm at an end
I'm at an end .....
And there's ...
NO WAY OUT!!

[chorus]
I need to find my sanctuary
..... someplace safe
Gotta get this outta me
..... this is my escape

And I think about it all the time

I'm volatile and afraid to cry

But I'm still not comfortable
in my skin

And the anesthetics slowly
wearing thin

And I need to talk to someone new

I need a different latitude

And I'm in this void

All alone!
Feeling needy
... hungry to grow

But I'm suffocating
-- can't come down
And .... no ....
THERE'S NO WAY OUT!!!

[chorus]
I need to find my sanctuary
.... someplace safe
Gotta get this outta me!
.... THIS IS MY ESCAPE!!!

--- all i see is sadness
All I see is sadness ....
What's left?

-- this will teach them.
This will teach them,

......you've got to......
Push.
Push.
PUSH....
YOUR WAY OUT!!!

FOLLOW ME!
FOLLOW ME!
THIS IS YOUR WAY OUT!!

........you are not alone

- this is where I hide my power
- this is where I become free
- this is where I take control
- and slowly choke your fantasies
- I want to know my day is coming
- see my enemies be punished
- shed my skin again
- this will be my best revenge!!

SHED MY SKIN AGAIN
THIS WILL BE MY BEST REVENGE!


ik

- 19:59 - Komentari (25) - Isprintaj - #