English Wall (tz)

nedjelja, 07.05.2006.

Valkyra

(Valkyra)

She was staying in Zagreb as a forced laborer no companionship I thought it was strange for such a beauty delicate face high cheekbones and deep sad eyes like lakes she said her name was Bruna I tried to guess a German Polish perhaps no she was Norwegian from Stavanger I didn’t know where that was yet I was persistent Bruna that could be Italian then she admitted she was actually Brynhilda now I froze solid so much I learned from Nordic mythology to know that was the chief valkyra who brought death sent by the supreme god Odin true she killed warriors in battlefield and I am terrified of arms I even avoid war movies hundreds of thunders upon me Thor is my name and I am glad to meet you she said you’re mocking making fun of me my name my nation and history I said that was no history just fairytales she smiled enigmatically with the heat of Mediterranean summer on her lips and later I found out - between her thighs my Bruna is a hot-blooded animal she doesn’t kiss in cold or calculated manner Scandinavian style I thanked God hundreds of times for sending her to me she drowned me first in her deep eyes and then - like a drowned man – was saving me I was falling into abyss of Hell or was it Valhalla with five hundred forty doors and a wolf guarding hallways of dead heroes she had some kind of half-smile I knew from somewhere a gentle ironic smile of forgiveness sorrow or mocking who would know her hair was smelling of icebergs and fjords I was jesting and calling her names she didn’t like it at all hush don’t speak words always spoil everything she was so right everything was great so the heights and the depths all melted into one uninterrupted embrace of six days and seven nights if I put together all stolen hours at the hotel next to the bus station the very best were the moments when she would open the door and walk in the room would lit up she was wearing her aura so easily as she wasn’t aware of her radiance I was holding her in my arms too strongly too desperately so that she doesn’t run away with the first sunset as shadows were getting longer she would fall into silence check the time on her watch I hated it all because of the end that was looming over us yet I never suspected that my Brynhilda was here to get me with a smile of the Grim Reaper not close enough to funny TV characters at the time our staying together looked too short but a permanent thing with a promise of lasting now I know from other perspective from the other side of the grave that I had her only for a fleeting moment even though I’m not a Nordic hero although I have no blond hair she was my valkyra and this Valhalla is over-appreciated and overrated.

11-08-2005

07.05.2006. u 13:55 • 3 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>



  svibanj, 2006  
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Komentari da/ne?

Opis bloga

There was a boy - a lazy, yet sensitive Wall, with stars in his eyes...

Multiple Personality (dis)Order

Wall-Jadi mladog vola
Wall na Mjesecu
Wall na Balkanu


the greatest thing
you'll ever learn
is how to love
and be loved
in return