..WHERE MAJICK HAPPENS...
Blog.hr
Matica

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



. : All Souls Night : .

Bonfires dot the rolling hillsides
Figures dance around and around
To drums that pulse out echoes of darkness
Moving to the pagan sound.
Somewhere in a hidden memory
Images float before my eyes
Of fragrant nights of straw and of bonfires
And dancing till the next sunrise.
I can see lights in the distance
Trembling in the dark cloak of night
Candles and lanterns are dancing, dancing
A waltz on ALL SOULS NIGHT.
Figures of cornstalks bend in the shadows
Held up tall as the flames leap high
The green knight holds the holly bush
To mark where the old year passes by.
Bonfires dot the rolling hillsides
Figures dance around and around
To drums that pulse out echoes of darkness
Moving to the pagan sound.
Standing on the bridge that crosses
The river that goes out to the sea
The wind is full of a thousand voices
They pass by the bridge and me.
This piece was inspired by the imagery of a Japanese
tradition which celebrate the souls of the
departed by sending candle-lit lanterns out on
waterways leading to the ocean, sometimes in
little boats; along with imagery of the Celtic
All Souls Night celebrations, at which time huge
bonfires were lit not only to mark the new year,
but to warm the souls of the departed.

Music and Lyrics by Loreena McKennitt



















~ Sister Grimm ~

11.03.2007., nedjelja

ZNAS DA ZIVIS U 2007. KAD .....

1. Slucajno uneses password u brojcanik mikrovalne.
2. Nisi igrao soliter s pravim kartama vec godinama.
3. Imas listu od 15 telefonskih brojeva kako bi dobio 3 clana svoje
obitelji.
4. Saljes e-mail osobi koja sjedi za stolom do tebe.
5. Tvoj razlog zasto nisi u kontaktu sa obitelji i prijateljima je taj sto
oni nemaju e-mail!
6. Parkirao si se u dvoristu vlastite kuce, uzimas mobilni i zoves da vidis
ima li koga u kuci da izadje i pomogne ti iznijeti namirnice iz auta!
7. Svaka reklama na TV-u ima web adresu u dnu ekrana.
8. Napustanje kuce bez mobilnog telefona je razlog za paniku (koji nisi
imao prvih 10, 20 ili 30 godina zivota) i razlog da se vratis kuci i uzmes
ga.
10. Ustajes ujutro i ides on-line cak prije ispijanja prve kave.
11. Pocinjes pokretati svoju glavu lijevo desno da se nasmijes. : )
12. Citas ovo, klimas glavom i smijes se.
13. Cak jos gore, tocno znas kome ces proslijediti ovo
14. Tako si zauzet da nisi primijetio da nema stavke broj 9 na ovoj listi!
15. Sad si zastao i provjeravas da li stvarno nema stavke 9 na ovoj listi!
SAD SE SMIJES SAMOME SEBI.

ma ja inache mrzim spamove ali ovo me neki dan nasmijalo do suza i iznenadilo u isto vrijeme.
jesmo li zaista tako jadni ili bismo tek postali jadni da nije baš tako u ovim ludim vremenima?

- 17:58 - [ ODAJE ] (4) - [ ŠKRINJA ] - #

<< Arhiva >>

EVER / AFTER

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


"...vrijeme prošlo i vrijeme sadašnje...
možda su oba u vremenu budućem...,
a vrijeme buduće u prošlom sadržano..."


T.S.Elliot


.. A POISON TREE ..

I was angry with my friend:

I told my wrath, my wrath did end.

I was angry with my foe:

I told it not, my wrath did grow.


And I watered it in fears

Night and morning with my tears,

And I sunned it with smiles

And with soft deceitful wiles.


And it grew both day and night,

Till it bore an apple bright,

And my foe beheld it shine,

And he knew that it was mine,


And into my garden stole

When the night had veiled the pole;

In the morning, glad, I see

My foe outstretched beneath the tree.

by William Blake