Blog Sadašnjeg trenutka

petak, 31.08.2007.

Sri Nisargatta Maharaj - citat

Trenutno čitam iz područja samorazvoja/duhovnosti samo dvije knjige: "Talks with Ramana Maharsi" i "I AM THAT - Talks with Sri Nisargatta Maharaj". Čitam ih u maloj količini, možda nekoliko stranica dnevno - uglavnom u krevetu prije spavanja. S obzirom da je koncept od obje knjige u obliku pitanja i odgovora, nema nikakvog problema ako se otvori na bilo kakvoj stranici i počne od tamo čitati. I tako sam neki dan u knjizi "I AM THAT" otvorio na stranici koju bi htio podijeliti sa vama. Maharaju se je dogodilo ono što se meni tek treba dogoditi. Iako je na engleskom vjerujem da to neće biti problem mojim čitateljima od kojih većina sigurno zna engleski.

Maharaj: You do not need help, only advice. What you seek is already in you. Take my own case. I did nothing for my realization. My teacher told me that reality is within me; I looked whitin and found it there, exactly as my teacher told me. To see reality is as simple as to see one's face in a mirror. Only the mirror must be clear and true. A quiet mind, undistorted by desires and fears, free from ideas and opinions, clear on all the levels, is needed to reflect the reality. Be clear and quiet - alert and detached, all else will happen by itself.

Questioner: You had to make your mind clear and quiet before you could realize the thruth. How did you do it?

M: I did nothing. It just happened. I lived my life, attending to my family's need. Nor did my Guru did it. It just happened, as he said it will.

Q: Things do not just happen. There must be a cause for everything.

Mj: All that happens is the cause of all that happens. Causes are numberless; the idea of a sole cause is an illusion.

O: You must have been doing something specific - some meditation or Yoga. How can you say that realization will happen on its own?

M: Nothing specific, I just lived my life.

Q: I am amazed!

M: So was I. But whas there to be amazed at? My teacher's come true. So what? He knew me better than I knew myself, that is all. Why search for causes? In the very beginning I was giving some attention and time to the sense "I am", but only in the beginning. Soon after my Guru died, I lived on. His words proved to be true. That is all. It is all one process. You tend to separate things in time and then look for cause.

prijavi hr.digg - 09:23 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

My web office's WebRing
Ring Owner: Toni Anicic Site: My web office
Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet
Get Your Free Web Ring
by Bravenet.com