1890 S MORGAN SILVER DOLLAR

četvrtak, 03.11.2011.

HOME MADE SILVER POLISH : SILVER POLISH


HOME MADE SILVER POLISH : COLLOIDAL SILVER HYDROSOL : SILVER DANCING SHOES



Home Made Silver Polish





home made silver polish















Woven Bezel Attempt #2




Woven Bezel Attempt #2





It's obvious I need a good craft lamp. These pix were taken in my new home-made light box with two compact fluorescent lights as outside light sources. It rained all day and I didn't get the lovely mid-afternoon sun I usually do. The color of these pix is much too yellow, but maybe I can fix this in Picnik. PS wasn't much help.

This is a fossil I had lying around that I decided to wrap in argentium silver wire, 20 and 28 gauge. I did this pendant in about 2.5 hours during art class today.

I saw what I did wrong on the wrap last time and fixed it so it's a little more even on this one, but long, thin, pointy stones are not the easiest things to wrap and I had trouble making the bezel even on the top. I also chipped the top of the point off the stone while fitting it into the bezel. I guess it had a fracture in it somewhere.

I think it's not a bad effort. I don't like that it's lopsided, but this fossil wasn't cut symmetrically, either, so I think I can honestly pass off some of the blame on the person who cut and polished the fossil.

Not bad, but not quite good enough to sell. I think this one's a keeper for myself.











Working Smoky Glass Lamp Base




Working Smoky Glass Lamp Base





This is a wonderful lamp base that has ornate feet made of silver plated zinc, topped by a smoky glass globe and finally the stem to hold the light bulb and shade.

The metal parts of the lamp are showing signs of age and a serious lack of polishing.

The glass globe itself is in excellent condition with no cracks or chips. The lamp does work. It was manufactured in Italy and stands approximately 10" tall, by 5" wide.









home made silver polish







Related topics:

silver whisper cruise ship

antique silver patterns

2011 silver eagle dollar

rose quartz silver ring

international silver plate

sterling silver watches for men

20th anniversary silver eagles

silver flower rings

purchase silver eagles



03.11.2011. u 17:55 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

1890 S MORGAN SILVER DOLLAR

1890 s morgan silver dollar, antique silver goblets, cross necklaces sterling silver