Image and video hosting by TinyPic

PINK FLOYD - The Early Years 1965-1972 (2016)

The Early Years 1965–1972 is a compilation box set by Pink Floyd released on 11 November 2016. It contains early non-album singles plus unreleased studio and live recordings. Volumes 1–6 are available separately since March 24th 2017, while Volume 7 Continu/ation will be exclusive to the box set.

“Today’s underground may be the answer to tomorrow’s leisure,” intones an earnest British newscaster, narrating film of London’s U.F.O. Club circa January 1967 while its house band, Pink Floyd, jams amid the flashing lights. And darned if he wasn’t right: the black-and-white segment is now found on the massive new $550, 11-CD/9-DVD/8 Blu-Ray box set, Pink Floyd: The Early Years, 1965–1972. With over 27 hours of material, the package overflows with replica 45 rpm singles, gig flyers, posters, tickets, sheet music, and more, and the ark-like box should provide serious leisure-time satisfaction for both longtime Floyd freaks and aspiring heads alike. The Early Years tells the remarkable story of Pink Floyd’s career up through the moment they became part of yesterday’s underground and today’s mainstream, stopping just before the writing and recording of 1973’s Dark Side of the Moon. Charting the band’s progression from the wig-flipping baroque psychedelia of Syd Barrett’s songwriting through their wooliest jams and into the new space beyond, The Early Years doesn’t follow a straight path. It shows an astonishing capacity to turn corners and evolve, a long arc that might give hope to every band jamming away in its practice space in search of a voice.



1965-1967 Cambridge St-ationCD01
01 Lucy leave
02 Double O Bo
03 Remember Me
04 Walk With Me Sydney
05 Butterfly
06 I'm A King Bee
07 Arnold Layne
08 See Emily Play
09 Apples And Oranges
10 Candy And A Currant Bun
11 Paintbox
12 Matilda Mother (2010 mix)
13 Jugband Blues (2010 mix)
14 In The Beechwoods (2010 mix)
15 Vegetable Man (2010 mix)
16 Scream Thy Last Scream (2010 mix)

1965-1967 Cambridge St-ationCD02
01 Introduction (Live In Stockholm)
02 Reaction In G (Live In Stockholm)
03 Matilda Mother (Live In Stockholm)
04 Pow R. Toc H. (Live In Stockholm)
05 Scream Thy Last Scream (Live In Stockholm)
06 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (Live In Stockholm)
07 See Emily Play (Live In Stockholm)
08 Interstellar Overdrive (Live In Stockholm)
09 John Latham Version 1
10 John Latham Version 2
11 John Latham Version 3
12 John Latham Version 4
13 John Latham Version 5
14 John Latham Version 6
15 John Latham Version 7
16 John Latham Version 8
17 John Latham Version 9

1967-1972 Continu-ation
01 Flaming (BBC Session September 1967)
02 The Scarecrow (BBC Session September 1967)
03 The Gnome (BBC Session September 1967)
04 Matlida Mother (BBC Session September 1967)
05 Reaction In G (BBC Session September 1967)
06 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (BBC Session September 1967)
07 Scream Thy Last Scream (BBC Session December1967)
08 Vegetable Man (BBC Session December1967)
09 Pow R. Toc H. (BBC Session December1967)
10 Jugband Blues (BBC Session December1967)
11 Baby Blue Shuffle In D Minor (BBC Session 1968)
12 Blues (BBC Session 1968)
13 Ummagumma US Radio Ad
14 Music From 'The Committee' No. 1 1968
15 Music From 'The Committee' No. 2 1968
16 Moonhead (BBC broadcast 1969)
17 Echoes (Live at Wembley 1974)

1968 Germin-ation
01 Point Me At The Sky
02 It Would Be So Nice
03 Julia Dream
04 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (single version)
05 Song 1 (Capitol Studios 1968)
06 Roger's Boogie
07 Murderotic Woman (BBC Session June 1968)
08 The Massed Gadgets Of Hercules (BBC Session June 1968)
09 Let There Be More Light (BBC Session June 1968)
10 Julia Dream (BBC Session June 1968)
11 Point Me At The Sky (BBC Session December 1968)
12 Embryo (BBC Session December 1968)
13 Interstellar Overdrive (BBC Session December 1968)

1969 Dramatis-ationCD01
01 Hollywood
02 Theme [beat version]
03 More Blues
04 Seabirds
05 Embryo (studio version)
06 Grantchester Meadows (BBC Session May 1969)
07 Cymbaline (BBC Session May 1969)
08 The Narrow Way (BBC Session May 1969)
09 Green Is The Colour (BBC Session May 1969)
10 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (BBC Session May 1969)
11 Interstellar Overdrive (Live at the Paradiso)
12 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (Live at the Paradiso)
13 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (Live at the Paradiso)
14 A Suacerful Of Secrets (Live at the Paradiso)

1969 Dramatis-ationCD02
01 Daybreak (Grantchester Meadows)
02 Work
03 Afternoon (Biding My Time)
04 Doing It
05 Sleeping
06 Nightmare (Cymbaline)
07 Labyrinth
08 The Beginning (Green Is The Colour)
09 Beset By Creatures Of The Deep (Careful With That Axe, Eugene)
10 The Narrow Way, Part 3
11 The Pink Jungle (Pow R. Toc H.)
12 The Labyrinths Of Auximenes
13 Footsteps, Doors
14 Behold The Temple Of Light
15 The End Of The Beginning (A Saucerful Of Secrets)

970 Devi-ationCD01
01 Atom Heart Mother (Live in Montreux)
02 Embryo (BBC, July 1970)
03 Fat Old Sun (BBC, July 1970)
04 Green Is The Colour (BBC, July 1970)
05 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (BBC, July 1970)
06 If (BBC, July 1970)
07 Atom Heart Mother (BBC, July 1970)

1970 Devi-ationCD02
01 On The Highway (Zabriskie Point)
02 Auto Scene Version 2 (Zabriskie Point)
03 Auto Scene Version 3 (Zabriskie Point)
04 Aeroplane (Zabriskie Point)
05 Explosion (Zabriskie Point)
06 The Riot Scene (Zabriskie Point)
07 Looking At Map (Zabriskie Point)
08 Love Scene Version 7 (Zabriskie Point)
09 Love Scene Version 1 (Zabriskie Point)
10 Take Off (Zabriskie Point)
11 Take Off Version 2 (Zabriskie Point)
12 Love Scene Version 2 (Zabriskie Point)
13 Love Scene (Take 1) (Zabriskie Point)
14 Unknown Song (Take 1) (Zabriskie Point)
15 Love Scene (Take 2) (Zabriskie Point)
16 Crumbling Land (Take 1) (Zabriskie Point)
17 Atom Heart Mother (Early studio version)

1971 Reverber-ation
01 Nothing Part 14 (Echoes work in progress)
02 Fat Old Sun (BBC September 1971)
03 One Of These Days (BBC September 1971)
04 Embryo (BBC September 1971)
05 Echoes (BBC September 1971)

1972 Obfusc-ationLive At Pompeii (2016 mix)
01 Careful With That Axe, Eugene (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)
02 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)
03 One Of These Days (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)
04 A Saucerful Of Secrets (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)
05 Echoes (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)
06 Careful With That Axe, Eugene [Alternative Take] (Live At Pompeii 2016 mix)

1972 Obfusc-ationObscured By Clouds (2016 Remix)
01 Obscured By Clouds
02 When You're In
03 Burning Bridges
04 The Gold It's In The...
05 Wot's... Uh The Deal
06 Mudmen
07 Childhood's End
08 Free Four
09 Stay
10 Absolutely Curtains

PASSWORD: zinhof

14.04.2017. u 14:32 • 1 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com

Blog.hr koristi kolačiće za pružanje boljeg korisničkog iskustva. Postavke kolačića mogu se kontrolirati i konfigurirati u vašem web pregledniku. Više o kolačićima možete pročitati ovdje. Nastavkom pregleda web stranice Blog.hr slažete se s korištenjem kolačića. Za nastavak pregleda i korištenja web stranice Blog.hr kliknite na gumb "Slažem se".Slažem se