Image and video hosting by TinyPic

GOLDEN EARRING - Complete Studio Recordings (2017) [29CD Box Set]

From their debut Just Ear-rings from 1965 till the tribute to their hometown The Hague from 2015 – all 26 studio albums by Holland’s most legendary rock band are collected in a monumental box Complete Studio Recordings, augmented with no less than three CDs full of non-album tracks.

Rinus Gerritsen and the little bit younger George Kooymans as kids live in the same area of The Hague and in 1961 decide to start a band. The two inspired musicians take on three band members and soon are ready to conquer the world as The Golden Earrings. In 1965 they get their first record deal with the prestigious Polydor label and soon after that their debut album Just Ear-rings is released containing the first hit single Please Go. In the ‘60s they continue to score many hits and in doing so lead the way for all Dutch Beat bands that follow. The Earring has some line-up changes in their first years, but when Cesar Zuiderwijk joins Barry Hay, George Kooymans and Rinus Gerritsen in 1970, finally the line-up is perfected: this formation rocks harder than ever before and it won’t take long before they travel around the world with their monster hit Radar Love.

Throughout the years Golden Earring released no less than 26 studio albums. Next to that, dozens of songs were released but not on official albums including classics like That Day, Sound Of The Screaming Day, Another 45 Miles, Holy Holy Life and hard to find songs, like So You Want To Be A Rock’n’Roll Star / L.A. Woman and You Gun My Love. In total no less than 307 songs, that for the first time are compiled in this box set Complete Studio Recordings, including extended liner notes per album by respected music journalist Tjerk Lammers. So turn the volume up to 11 and hear how a little beat band from The Hague turned into the biggest and best Dutch rock band ever!

Disc 01 - Just Ear-rings (1965) Disc 02 - Winter Harvest (1967) Disc 03 - Miracle Mirror (1968) Disc 04 - On The Double (1969) Disc 05 - Eight Miles High (1969) Disc 06 - Golden Earring (1970) Disc 07 - Seven Tears (1971) Disc 08 - Together (1972) Disc 09 - Moontan (1973) Disc 10 - Switch (1975) Disc 11 - To The Hilt (1976) Disc 12 - Contraband (1976) Disc 13 - Grab It For A Second (1978) Disc 14 - No Promises … No Debts (1979) Disc 15 - Prisoner Of The Night (1980) Disc 16 - Cut (1982 Disc 17 - N.E.W.S. (1983) Disc 18 - The Hole (1986) Disc 19 - Keeper Of The Flame (1989) Disc 20 - Bloody Buccaneers (1991) Disc 21 - Face It (1994) Disc 22 - Love Sweat (1995) Disc 23 - Paradise In Distress (1999) Disc 24 - Millbrook U.S.A. (2003) Disc 25 - Tits’ n Ass (2012) Disc 26 - The Hague (2015) Disc 27 - Non-album tracks 1 (1965 – 1969) Disc 28 - Non-album tracks 2 (1969 – 1980) Disc 29 - Non-album tracks 3 (1982 – 2003)



PASSWORD: zinhof

07.03.2017. u 14:36 • 5 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com

Blog.hr koristi kolačiće za pružanje boljeg korisničkog iskustva. Postavke kolačića mogu se kontrolirati i konfigurirati u vašem web pregledniku. Više o kolačićima možete pročitati ovdje. Nastavkom pregleda web stranice Blog.hr slažete se s korištenjem kolačića. Za nastavak pregleda i korištenja web stranice Blog.hr kliknite na gumb "Slažem se".Slažem se