Image and video hosting by TinyPic

DEREK DAVIS - Revolutionary Soul (2017)

01. Revolutionary Soul
02. Rapture
03. Valerie
04. Think About It
05. Love And Abuse
06. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out 1
07. Vicious Heart
08. Woman's Gotta Have It
09. King Of Fools
10. Picture Of Love
11. Stop! Wait A Minute
12. All The Roads

Derek Davis, former Arista Records recording artist and Babylon A.D. front man follows up the successful reception of his first solo debut Revolt with his new 12-song release, Revolutionary Soul - a diverse collection of songs in which Davis pens nine, plays all instruments, sings, arranges, and produces. Davis’s exploration of combining old school R&B, Funk, and Hard Rock is awe-inspiring and leaves the listener wanting more. The funk driven, hard-hitting title track “Revolutionary Soul” delivers the angst and vocal delivery he is known for. Both lyrically and musically the track speaks to the frustration and passion of the forgotten man in today’s ever changing world. The second track “Rapture” is a sensual tale of a cat and mouse encounter between the sexes with an infectious groove. A brand new version of the Amy Winehouse hit “Valerie” shows Davis can take any song and turn it on its head to make it his own.



PASSWORD: zinhof

02.03.2017. u 16:02 • 3 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com