HUMBLE PIE - Hot 'N' Nasty: The Anthology (1994)

Humble Pie was one of the first supergroups, formed at the tail end of the 1960s with members from Small Faces (Steve Marriott), The Herd (Peter Frampton) and Spooky Tooth (Greg Ridley). Their first album, As Safe As Yesterday Is (1969) earned the distinction of being the first album described by Rolling Stone magazine as “heavy metal”. The album peaked at No.16 in the UK charts and, buoyed by the success of their debut, a second album was released in quick succession. However, it failed to match the success of its predecessor and their record label folded. The move to A&M Records marked a move away from the British market in order to focus on American dollars – barring their first album, Humble Pie never really captured their home market. Subsequent albums were hits in America and the band became known for their popular live shows. Frampton left after Rock On in 1971 but, though the band continued to be successful, internal conflicts were starting to surface, and by 1975 it was all over for Humble Pie. An attempt was made to reform in 1980 and they managed to keep going for two albums before splitting again. The dawn of the 90s prompted a new reunion effort, but the plan was abandoned when, in 1991, Marriott died in a fire which ravaged his home. The reunion did happen eventually, but with only one member of the original band involved, Jerry Shirley. Together with an assembled cast of musicians he toured as Humble Pie featuring Jerry Shirley for the next decade, but never quite recaptured the glory days with Marriott at the front. The remaining members of the original band did reform in 2001, but only for the duration of a Steve Marriott tribute concert. - amazon.com



- from the album "As Safe As Yesterday Is" (1969)
01. Natural Born Woman
02. Buttermilk Boy
03. I'll Go Alone
04. As Safe as Yesterday

- from the album "Town And Country" (1969)
05. Take Me Back
06. The Sad Bag of Shaky Jake

- released only as single (1970)
07. Big Black Dog

- from the album "Humble Pie" (1970)
08. Live With Me
09. One-Eyed Trouser-Snake Rhumba
10. Earth And Water Song
11. Red Light Mama, Red Hot!
12. Shine On

- from the album "Rock On" (1971)
13. Stone Cold Fever
14. Rollin' Stone
15. Strange Days


- from the album "Perfomance - Rockin' The Fillmore" (1971)
01. Four Day Creep (Live)
02. I'm Ready (Live)
03. I Don't Need No Doctor (Live)

- from the album "Smokin'" (1972)
04. Hot 'N' Nasty
05. C'mon Everybody
06. You're So Good For Me
07. 30 Days In The Hole
08. I Wonder

- from the album "Eat It" (1973)
09. Black Coffee
10. I Believe To My Soul
11. Beckton Dumps

- from the album "Thunderbox" (1974)
12. Thunderbox
13. Ninety-Nine Pounds

- from the album "Street Rats" (1975)
14. Street Rat
15. Road Hog
16. Rain

part1.rar (199.99 MB) http://www.multiupload.com/LBGY64KGKE
part2.rar (167.38 MB) http://www.multiupload.com/ZNOA6N3I40

04.10.2010. u 07:25 • 1 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com

Blog.hr koristi kolačiće za pružanje boljeg korisničkog iskustva. Postavke kolačića mogu se kontrolirati i konfigurirati u vašem web pregledniku. Više o kolačićima možete pročitati ovdje. Nastavkom pregleda web stranice Blog.hr slažete se s korištenjem kolačića. Za nastavak pregleda i korištenja web stranice Blog.hr kliknite na gumb "Slažem se".Slažem se