ERIC CLAPTON & FRIENDS - Strictly The Blues (2000)

A bunch of early Eric Clapton recordings are circulated endlessly through budget-line collections, primarily consisting of live Yardbirds cuts and a live 1965 jam session credited to the Immediate All-Stars and featuring Jimmy Page, Bill Wyman, Mick Jagger, and Ian Stewart. These show up again on Strictly the Blues, along with three tracks he cut with John Mayall (none from the Bluesbreakers album) and a handful of cuts that Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page did with the Immediate All-Stars (separately, not together), and the difference here is that this is not a budget-line release; everything is presented coherently and with annotation and pretty good sound. So for hardcore Clapton fans who have to hear everything he did, this is the choice among the plethora of comps to get this early, mildly interesting marginalia. ~ All Music Guide

01. Got To Hurry (Featuring The Yardbirds)
02. I Ain't Got Young (Featuring The Yardbirds)
03. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Featuring The Yardbirds)
04. Let It Rock (Featuring The Yardbirds)
05. A Certain Girl (Featuring The Yardbirds)
06. Take It Easy Baby (Featuring The Yardbirds)
07. Too Much Monkey Business (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
08. Draggin' My Tail (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
09. Tribute To Elmore (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
10. Snake Drive (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
11. West Coast Idea (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
12. Choker (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
13. Freight Loader (Featuring The Immediate All Stars)
14. Down In The Boats (Jimmy Page With The Immediate All Stars)
15. La Breakdown (Jimmy Page With The Immediate All Stars)
16. Steelin' (Featuring Jeff Beck & The Immediate All Stars)
17. Chuckles (Featuring Jeff Beck & The Immediate All Stars)
18. I'm Your Witchdoctor (Featuring John Mayall's Bluesbreakers)
19. Telephone Blues (Featuring John Mayall's Bluesbreakers)
20. On Top Of The World (Featuring John Mayall's Bluesbreakers)


09.03.2010. u 08:55 • 2 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com

Blog.hr koristi kolačiće za pružanje boljeg korisničkog iskustva. Postavke kolačića mogu se kontrolirati i konfigurirati u vašem web pregledniku. Više o kolačićima možete pročitati ovdje. Nastavkom pregleda web stranice Blog.hr slažete se s korištenjem kolačića. Za nastavak pregleda i korištenja web stranice Blog.hr kliknite na gumb "Slažem se".Slažem se