Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
- Before The Flood (1974)

"Before the Flood" is a 1974 live album by Bob Dylan and The Band, documenting the Bob Dylan and The Band 1974 Tour. Bob Dylan has issued a large number of live albums in his day, but 1974's Before the Flood deserves special mention because of the presence of the Band behind him. Dylan had recently brought the Band into the studio to record the chart-topping (yet still somehow underappreciated) Planet Waves, which was the first (and, as it turned out, only) studio record he made after leaving Columbia for Asylum. He then asked them along on the subsequent tour, which at the time became the most successful rock tour in history. The fruits of that partnership are contained on this two-CD set, which actually ignores Planet Waves completely in favor of older classics. Although the album includes several strong collaborations, the highlights ironically come during Dylan's solo-acoustic portion, which yields powerful and gritty versions of "Don't Think Twice" and "It's Alright Ma," and during the Band's own exhilarating numbers with Dylan sitting out. 1, 2, 3.


- Robbie Robertson - Electric Guitar, Vocals
- Garth Hudson - Clavinette
- Levon Helm - Drums, Vocals
- Richard Manuel - Piano, Electric Piano, Drums, Organ, Vocals
- Rick Danko - Bass, Vocals

DISC 1: 01. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine) 02. Lay Lady Lay 03. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 04. Knockin' On Heaven's Door 05. It Ain't Me, Babe 06. Ballad of A Thin Man 07. Up on Cripple Creek 08. I Shall Be Released 09. Endless Highway 10. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down 11. Stage Fright

DISC 2: 01. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right 02. Just Like A Woman 03. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) 04. The Shape I'm In 05. When You Awake 06. The Weight 07. All Along The Watchtower 08. Highway 61 Revisited 09. Like A Rolling Stone 10. Blowin' In The Wind

18.09.2008. u 10:14 • 1 CommentsPrintPermalink

<< Arhiva >>

DISCLAIMER: The music found through this blog is intended for review purposes and should not be seen as a substitute for the original, legal, RIAA approved, record company enriching product. Please note that songs are available for VERY short amount of time. And if you like the music BUY IT. Please support the artists and buy as much as you can directly from them and cut out the middle man.

Creative Commons License

zinhof [at] gmail.com

Blog.hr koristi kolačiće za pružanje boljeg korisničkog iskustva. Postavke kolačića mogu se kontrolirati i konfigurirati u vašem web pregledniku. Više o kolačićima možete pročitati ovdje. Nastavkom pregleda web stranice Blog.hr slažete se s korištenjem kolačića. Za nastavak pregleda i korištenja web stranice Blog.hr kliknite na gumb "Slažem se".Slažem se