Unforgiven 2

utorak, 26.04.2005.

To one I saw

I knew thee not – still I must say
You are a mystery that passed me by
But 'twas luck thou didst cross my way
If only to impose one hearty sigh

Thy stance, thy name, they did awake
A strange sensation and memories past
But that chance I did not seize nor take
Although the meeting was indeed our last

We knew our names – yet did not meet
Nor exchange words, although we could
If we did, it would be a feat
For I'm not sure if we truly would

Words have no meaning when nothing is said
Thus I must fear that nothing would be
Even as watching I reclined my head
I knew what thou art is not what I see

In thy form I saw a reflection of her
As I do in all that's around
In thine eyes I saw for what I yearn
Although I'm not sure at what I found…

But still I hope we shall meet once more
If only to greet thee that next time
For the words expressed shall thenceforth be yours
And the pleasure, I'm sure, shall be all mine.



_________________________________________________

This one's for... well, a girl I once saw.

Just passing by, really... but, still, it was enough to make me wonder.


I'm in a Byron phase right now... wonder how long it'll last.


(Byron must be turning in his grave right about now...)

- 17:18 - Komentari (4) - Isprintaj - #