hmg

< listopad, 2006  
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Komentari On/Off

mission statement
difuzni prikazi difuznih interesa; nečitljivo, ali dokučivo, tamo gdje egzorcizam sreće McDonald's, gdje ništa nije po mom - i gdje se majmuni pitaju jesu li postali od ljudi

history
tea with a view
jezici turizma
miles hyman
proleteri svih zemalja
who needs computers
papagaji i lešinari
nobel diplome
pitanja, pitanja
george barbier
proud to be croat
dnevnik studentice
super size me
otok pitcairn
real shit
seks zastave
irokez kvaliteta
hassan musa
stilske vježbe
mokri fragmenti

citat dana
“A room hung with pictures is a room hung with thoughts”
Joshua Reynolds

linkovi
di visim
artcyclopedia
arts & letters daily
bbc news
blog.hr
chromasia
damn interesting
design is kinky
identity theory
internet monitor
kupus.net
magnum photos
milkandcookies
the morning news
photoblogs.org
pixelsurgeon
red orbit
reuters
rotten library
something awful
tate online
wikipedia

magazines
atlantic monthly
audubon magazine
the believer
cabinet magazine
columbia journalism review
the digital journalist
discover magazine
foreign policy
guardian
herald tribune
mcsweeney's
metropolis magazine
the morning news
mother jones
new scientist
the new yorker
new york magazine
nthposition
seed magazine
sign and sight
the smithsonian magazine
slate magazine
stylus magazine
things magazine
tls
when saturday comes
zoetrope: all-story

blogroll
10 dana divljine
42
djevojka za 1 dan
non plus ultra
translator wannabe
zg reklame

100 years of illustration
acephalous
bibliodyssey
criminal english
diddy wah
incoming signals
lifehacker
rashomon
snarkout
the stingy scholar
vitamin q
waggish

kajdanka
allmusic
astralwerks
big dada
definitive jux
last.fm
ninja tune
quannum
rhymesayers
stones throw

icq
269-743-886

03.10.2006., utorak

get fly

"They want us to fight, but we just want to get high
Work all day, all night, trying to get fly
When I get some money I'mma buy me some time
I can't fight your war until I'm finished with mine

I used to be mad at the government
Redirected some of my anger towards the mothership
Trying to guess which shell living hell sleeps under
When the grand scheme plan keeps all these people wonderin

Why we still runnin in place frustrated?
Pride is mistaken for hate - it's upgraded
I got a little breath left - let's suffocate it
Point at the epiphanies and call 'em all drug related

The time I spent with my life on bent
Trying to find the friends inside my head
Must have disengaged every phase and stage
Of my I'm coming, I'm coming, I'm coming of age

My unofficial autobio
Will be accompanied with tips on how to smile
'cause I've found that when they don't see you frown
They never know that you're a threat
And they don't sweat you when you come around

So who's going to be my next door savior?
Step up to your neighbor, and do me a favour
Take off the mask, let it all collapse
Empty the pack and watch your wings grow back

Society becomes jealousy, intimacy becomes intensity
Say it with a smile like it's meant to be
And all of a sudden - "Boom", American family

And I can tell when you're mad at your past
Because you tend to take the turns just a little too fast
And I can tell how you push your foot on the gas
that you already knew that you were gonna finish last

Slow it down and take a little time
To look up at them clouds with the fake silver lining
Up in a tree knowing damn well you never reach the top
But you don't stop, you keep climbing

Well okay, it's settled
No more nights in this weed and thorn infested meadow
Uh-uh, from this day forth, only forward I pedal
Get the memo - I'm cutting the strings, Gepetto
Shuffle the cards and let's argue
Rooted in between the computer games and cartoons
Stop and watch us all get lost
Between God and a shot of scotch

They want us to fight, but we just want to get high
Work all day, all night, trying to get fly
When I get some money I'mma buy me some time
I can't fight your war until I'm finished with mine"

(Slug)

- 21:58 - Komentari (9) - Isprintaj - #