Rose Madder

01.12.2005., četvrtak

as the snow covers the castle's walls
I make a decision
to escape
to run

I knock over all the candles as I head down the stairs,
even before I reach the bottom the flames start roaring

my footsteps echoing through the hallways

so many portals before my eyes
but which one leads to salvation?

I suddenly see his face on one of them
for just a second
a single moment

a wish or an omen?

it is still enogh to push me through it

I feel the fresh air on my face
the snow flakes in my hair
...
and for a moment I stop
just to breathe

but they are closing in

will one of their swords penetrate my heart?
will I escape this prison?
will I surrender to their will?

or just disappear before their eyes as if I was never even there

just slowly...

melt into the snow

- 21:38 - Komentari (20) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< prosinac, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

opis bloga

She sits in the corner, trying to draw air out of a room which seemed to have plenty just a few minutes ago and now seems to have none.

čita se...

Lyrics

There's so many different worlds
So many different suns
And we have just one world
But we live in different ones



Standing by the window
Eyes upon the moon
Hoping that the memory will leave her spirit soon
She shuts the doors and lights
And lays her body on the bed
Where images and words are running deep
She has too much pride to pull the sheets above her head
So quietly she lays and waits for sleep



Uhvati me čvrsto i ne popušta.
Lud je za tišinom, to ne propušta.
Vodi me u svoj plavičasti dom.

Jedan d-moll me razvali,
neki bi to prosto tugom nazvali.
Nije to...šta je tuga za d-moll?



My spirit begins to rise to the heavenly skies
Just to be shunned away by you
Now all I want is to die, no streets of gold in the sky
And I wash my hands of you