RedBarracuda - it's a fish

nedjelja, 25.03.2007.

Hand replay - KQ (+$7.73) .. something about MB

Another hand replay, this time with no particular educational value but the importance of Poker Tracker and observance in (online) poker. Before the actual replay, I would like to point out that I feel a completely new man since I registered with MoneyBookers because now I can finally move my money around the internet and various poker sites with only a click of the mouse. Honestly, if you play online poker and don't have MoneyBookers account, I don't know what you're waiting for. The reason why I am so excited about it is that no one in my family (including me) has any kind of credit or debit cards. We just never felt we needed them and actually refused to use them, so I never had normal mean of depositing money for poker. I was always giving my friend John the cash in order for him to use the inter-account transfer and send me the money to play. Not anymore! True, I had to give money to a friend's friend in order for him to transfer me the money on MoneyBookers but this was an easy thing to do since the transfers are easy and fast. Finally I can choose my own site that supports MoneyBookers and thank God there are a lot of them and finally I have a place to withdraw my money to. Also, having your money on MoneyBookers makes it easier for you to buy and sell over internet which is really a plus. Ok, finally sharing this with everyone is a relief. If you are interested in registering with MoneyBookers go to www.MoneyBookers.com and you will be done in 5 minutes and less. I sincerely recommend it. Right.... back to the hand replay..
***
NL10 ($.5/$.10) Full ring
I had $9.51 !! lol. The reason for me not being shortstacked here is that I have already played a few hands and won some pots. I started the game with $5 but made my way to this $9.51 and was in the hiJack with . UTG+1 raised to $.20 and it was folded to me when I re-raised to mere $.60 which is practically disregarding UTG+1's raise and is pretty standard if not a tiny bit too strong on NL10. CO and Button folded and SB re-re-raised to $1. I felt that it was a weak weak re-raise because it was raised already twice before the action came to SB and his re-raise wasn't really saying "get out or give me your money" so I didn't put him on any overpair but on an ace, probably suited. BB folded and UTG+1 folded. I called another $.40 in order to see the flop and besides, there was $.30 in dead money so I really feel and felt that this SB re-re-raise was awful. I checked out the statistical information that I had on the SB player from my Poker Tracker and GT+ and realized that he is an extra loose player (VP$P more than 60%) with hight pre-flop raise and hand range that includes so I wasn't really bothered. In fact, I was glad that I have such an out of position player in the pot against me. I was 95% sure that he doesn't have an overpair and that was enough for me in this case. So, to cut the long story short, flop was hitting my queen. There was $2.30 in the pot at the moment. Now the scared out of position player bets a stupid $1.30 and I decide to just call here and see if the 5% of the overpair possibility is in play. Turn comes another and SB now bets even more stupid $1.20 which was even less than the flop bet and even more proving that my 95% against the overpair is on target. Of course, I was trying to get him for most of his money so I let him bet into me on flop without my immediate raise, but here on turn I was sure that I am in front. I saw that this guy is Major Donk so I went for him and I pushed for $7.21. He insta-called me with his all in of additional $4.73 and the river card was . Major opened and saw the pot of $17.24 slide my way....

25.03.2007. u 21:48 • 0 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

< ožujak, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?