Pomalo od svega

10.03.2009., utorak

Chicken stew

Just for the beginning!
I got lucky!!!naughty
Got the ticket for The Killers on Thursday in Amsterdam! Something that makes me very, very happy, as it's been sold out and I have forgotten to check the site and forgotten to check the tickets and forgotten to check the date, lol.
Ha!
Super!

And now the food.
Breakfast:
four rice cookies with banana (extra ripe, just the way I like it) and honey.
Of course it left me hungry so I added two oranges afterwards, lol.

And now the stew.
Firstly a note: add any herbs and spices you have.
I have added everything except the nay leaf and rosemary (for a change, lol)
250gr chicken, cut in piedces
1onion (smallish) chopped
4 cloves garlic, chopped
3 potatoes, peeled and cut in cubes
3 carrots, cleaned and cut in bigger cubes
1/2 cassava (the one left from the rabbit, last week) chopped and cleaned
salt, pepper, jeneverbessen (klekove bobe)
oil
1 spoon red pepper paste (or red pepper powder)
1 tea spoon arrowroot powder
3l water
celery sticks, cut in pieces

Put a bit of oil in the pan. Add onions and garlic and let it fry until it softens and gets brown.
Add meat. Let it fry for a while (I do it until it gets a bit brownish, too), then add vegetables and fry for a bit more (5 minutes).
Add water, and let it cook/simmer for 45 minutes.
Then add arrowroot powder and celery and let it cook for another 5 minutes.
Ready!

Btw, arrowroot thickens the stew a bit.
- 18:33 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< ožujak, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes