Pomalo od svega

28.10.2008., utorak

Cabbage day

I had this cabbage for good seven days. It already got a bit off at the top.
So, I cleaned it until I got to the clean leaves and then cut it into stripes.

But let me start with the breakfast:
70 gr goat cottage cheese
40gr ajvar (check ex Yu shops and Turkish shops, do not forget to check if they've added any sugar; I know that Podravka does add sugar to it's ajvar)
1 slice bread

Lunch:
So, that
one cabbage, sliced into stripes
50gr smoked ham and a few stripes bacon
1 onion
2cm ginger
dried rosemary
2 super dry laurel leaves
pepper and some (a pinch) curcuma powder

Cut bacon into tiny pieces and put it into the cooking pan on a very low heat. After a while (when it let some fat out) add onions. Fry onions for a while (they need to get nice and glazy - well, in my case, I like them yellow/brownish), then add ham, stir for a few minutes, then add cabbage, and cover with a lid. Leave it on a low flame for a while, stirring occasionally.
Add some pepper (I like my food spicy, so I always add more), keep on stirring.
Before turning off the heat, add curcuma powder, and rosemary and laurel leaves (crumble them!), and ginger!
Stir it all together.

Now, I am not too fond of the cabbage. I like sauerkraut, but cabbage like this is definitely not my cup of tea.
This way, I kind of manage to eat it.
So, yes, it is nice, but if you ask me if it's super delicious, you know what? The Sacher cake is super delicious, or the Chocolate truffle cake.
This is not exactly on my delicious list.
But it's good and spicy and I like my meat, lol.
Oh, almost forgot: as this is very salty, I ate it with cherry tomatoes (gives the freshness to the taste, and takes the saltiness).
Groetjes!

Snacks:
2 carrots
1 apple
1 pomegranate

P.S. Not sure, but most probably no dinner. This cabbage killed any interest in food for a day...
- 14:26 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< listopad, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes