Pomalo od svega

30.06.2008., ponedjeljak

Candida - day 20/21/22

Everything going well, I’ll fill in the last two posts.
Those few days I hibernated. Literally.

Today.
I woke up completely disorganised and lost in time and space.
So, then to get some structure, i made breakfast - buckwheat porridge.
(the usual stuff).

Also, in half an hour I prepared the lunch and dinner for today.
It'll be the same, just will see how much shall I eat in the afternoon.
Might get an apple if not enough food.

So, I cooked 80 gram buckwheat.
In the mean time, I cut:
1 celery stick in small, tiny pieces
10 cherry tomatoes in small pieces
4 baby cucumbers, in thin slices
2 onions, firstly cut in halves then each half in thin slices
3 cloves garlic in small cubes
1 pepper in thin sticks
2 spoons of capers (not supposed to eat them, but well...)
Olive oil, salt and one lemon (juice).
Put together the vegetables and cooked buckwheat and season with olive oil, salt and one lemon (juice). Oh, and chives!
Just tried and it is absolutley delicious.

These two days I ate bits and pieces.

Sunday:
Bits and pieces for breakfast - including 6 cevapcici with one bread bun.
Dinner I had at my friends' place: the ostrich steak with rice and salad. The only wrong thing about the salad was that I got it served with vinegar, although I am not supposed to have it. But serves me right for not warning them in advance. :D

Saturday:
For breakfast, I had two buns of my super delicious bread with some ham (approx 50gr), ajvar (can be bought in Turkish shops) and avocado dip (like guacamole dip - 2 avocado's, salt, pepper and garlic).

As my breakfast was so filling, I had no need for lunch, although I took a few nuts, simply to fortify.
But again, I had 250gr of cherries.

For dinner I made veal cevapcici (minced meat, shaped as a thumb), grilled.
I grilled them in Teflon pan, without any oil. But they were so juicy and oliy that I baked onions in that fat (cut roughly and in thick rings).
Cevapcici went with ajvar, too. And one bread bun.

For the desert I made a strawberry cream: 100gr almonds with 300gr strawberries to be mixed and chilled.

Finally I haven't eaten it, as cevapcici were very filling.
- 12:07 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes