Pomalo od svega

24.06.2008., utorak

Candida - day 14 to 16

I know, I know.... Shame on me!

Ok, here it goes.
SUNDAY
Breakfast
Buckwheat porridge with coconut flour (for fibre), some goji berries, apple fibre (from the health shop) and cinnamon.
Lunch
I've found the olive spread that contains only lemon juice, olive oil and garlic. So, the spread on bread (that was my last piece) with half avocado.
Dinner
On Sunday I made pasta with tomato sauce and salad.
I cooked 500gr of pasta (for two of us, and there were still some leftovers).
How I made tomato sauce.
I chopped an onion, really fine. Then chopped 3 cloves of garlic (not that fine, as I like to taste it).
Then I fried it a bit.
In the meantime I have chopped the tomatoes. And I didn't skin them. Put them as they were, as I think that any kind of fibre counts, so this one, too. :D
I have grounded some black pepper, but have still not put any salt. Let it simmer.
Then after good 45 minutes, I have added salt, and continued with simmering.
In the meantime I roasted the pine nuts for the salad. But as I've decided that the sauce looked rather gloomy without anything in it except the tomatoes, I've decided to add some roasted pine nuts.
So, in the end, add good 70 gram of roasted pine nuts, some oregano, basil and rosemary.
Now, I have also added another 4 cloves of garlic.
Salad - with lemon juice and some salt (some kind of pre-packed salad).

Btw, don't know what you do, but I wash my salad regularly (the pre-packed one). Just in case.

MONDAY
Breakfast
I had (again) the buckwheat porridge with cinnamon.

For lunch I went to the restaurant, and had lunch and dinner (huge portion).
I had fish soup and then steamed fish with fries.

TUESDAY
Breakfast
Porridge with rice flakes! I made it the same way as the buckwheat porridge.

Lunch-Dinner
I cooked 80gr rice (brown and wild mixed)
In the mean time I took two celery stems, and cut them into the small pieces.
I had 200 gr young asparagus, which I cut in halves.
The, I put approx 2dl water, celery and the lower part of the asparagus (as it takes longer to get soft). As it was all too green, I have added 2tbs goji berries (they're red, and a bit sweet).
I added 1ts cumin (whole), salt and pepper.
Let it cook for 10 minutes.
Then I added the asparagus tips and let it cook for another 5 minutes.
In the end after I took it from the heat I added some lemon juice, as there was something missing and in my opinion it was that soury taste that was missing.
Then I combined all together (rice and vegetables).
I ate it with pork meat.

Snacks:
Approx 20 Brazilian nuts.

And tomorrow is the corn day!!!
I have already bought the milk, so will eat polenta with milk (probably millet milk).
Oh, can't wait!
- 22:01 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes