Pomalo od svega

21.06.2008., subota

Candida - day 12/13

Yesterday I have forgotten to write.
Yesterday I had a bike crash. I was biking to work, minding my own business, being late AGAIN, so I was minding my own business and biking rather fast.
And then on the big crossroad, there was that guy, nice, in nice suit, new bike.
It was green on the stop light, I didn't slow down.
From some 15m, I've seen that the guy turned to the left. As I was supposed to continue straight on, I simply moved to the far left, to be able to pass. BUT, then Mr Nice Suit changed his mind and moved to the right.
Even now I see myself screaming and hitting his back wheel with my front. I didn't touch him, but I did get his bike.
Boy, was I shaking afterwards...

Anyway, what have I eaten on Friday (day 12):
Breakfast:
I still had bread, so I SINNED!!! 2 sunny side up eggs with 1 little bun. The other one I ate with savoury almond spread (bought in the health shop).
Lunch:
I cooked millet for the very first time!
So, I fried 2 cloves of garlic in a teaspoon of oil, when golden added millet and continued frying. Then added water (a good finger above the level of millet) and let it simmer.
In the meantime I chopped an onion and another 3 cloves of garlic, and fried them on two tablespoons of oil. I sliced two courgettes and added it to the fried onions. Continued stirring. Then I added some red pepper paste diluted in water, salt, pepper and turmeric (1 teaspoon). Let it simmer. And that's it!
Simple, not too heavy, but filling.

Dinner:
7 macadamia nuts. Not much, I know, but I had my yoga and I don't eat before exercising.

SATURDAY - day 13
In the morning I made the porridge with buckwheat flakes. So, 60gr of flakes, 3 spoons coconut flour, 2 spoons goji berries and a bit of stevia powder. I cooked it with 2dl kamut milk+1dl water.

Lunch:
A banana, and some cassave chips, as I was rushing to catch the train.

Dinner,
Here is the chilli con carne I'm making right now.
Please check the site:
www.wellbeing-nutrition.com

For the desert - strawberries.
That's it for today!

P.S. Today I've been at the Ayurvedic doctor. What the doctor told me is that I am Pitta-Vatta type, but at this moment my dominant dosha is Kapha, i.e. I am completely out of balance.
He told me that my problem is dominantly the digestion.
Also, I am not to combine meat (fish) with milk and beans (lentils). Any of the combinations.
Also he told me to try and eat ingredients I'm not intolerant to, but in very small dosages.
So, I plan to eat one cashew nut next Wednesday. I'll drink a spoon of milk on Friday. Now, soy... What can I have? Something small...
Well, might ask my friend if she cooks something with soy to have a bite, lol!!!

Going to eat. HUNGRY!!!!!

P.S. Oh, boy, oh boy. Chilli con Aduki was a HIT! Absolutly DELICIOUS!!! You have to cook it!
- 21:38 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes