Pomalo od svega

13.06.2008., petak

Candida-day 5

Whatever you do, do not make a mistake and add to many ingredients!!!!

Firstly yesterday I have baked my bread.
I have mixed the rye flour and a bit of corn (polenta) flour.
Here is the receipe:
www.recipezaar.com/111103.

Well, I guess I have added a bit too much baking soda and baking powder.
Although, the bread does taste nice (kind of) after whole day in a lunch box.

For the breakfast I had quite a chunk of that bread with an egg and a bit of bread with hazelnut/almond bread spread.
I had no munchies, or any kind of snacks today as this bread... It is so strong and fulfilling there is no need for any munch whole day.

And then around 14.30h I had lunch.
Now comes the bad part.
Unlike the past four days when I've eaten divinely food, this today...
Well, I've eaten it, as it's my creation, but boy...

Anyway, I started by frying two finely chopped onions. Then added 2 chopped cloves of garlic.
I took some veal meat (nice and lean) and cut it all in really tiny peaces (1x1x1, or smaller) because I wanted to have it cooked as fast as possible.
So, I added meat and continued stirring. Then I peeled 2 larger potatoes, cut them in small cubes and added them, too. Continued stirring. Next was a spoon of roasted pepper paste. You can buy it in the Turkish shops (D, Be, Nl).
BTW: But there is no need for it as I have found out later (today) - it worsens the taste of the meal.
Then I added two tomatoes, again in small pieces, and when they started getting all squashy, I added 1/2 of water and let it simmer.
In the end I have added grated turnip. That one I could have REALLY left out. I knew it from before, turnip is a vegetable that needs a special “care”, but now I have just reminded myself.
Anyway, it’s done and eaten.
Oh, before your last stir, don't forget to add some salt and pepper and any other spice you'd like to add.
I've let it simmer for 30 minutes, then turned off the heat and let it cool (went to bed).
All in all, yesterday was not my cooking day.
I was tired and couldn't be bothered, and all that came out at my food!
Darn!
So, today I am not hungry (although I had only two meals and no snacks), will not eat any more, but anyway feeling like I am 100kg and completly full.

Tomorrow - beans day, or something like that :D
- 16:59 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes