Pomalo od svega

12.06.2008., četvrtak

Candida-day 4

This morning, while biking to work I've seen two Mum's running.
How did I know they were Mum's?
Easy... each was pushing a pram.
So, they got the exercise, the kids got some fresh air and were in their company, AND they could talk through all the gossips without any interruption.
What interested me the most that in one pram there was a girl 2, maybe 3 years old. And she just sat and enjoyed the ride.
Didn't move a muscle.
Must be very boring when the speed gets to the normal walking.
:D

And here is my menu again. Today I was supposed to have a bread day, but as I was late yesterday evening, I've decided to swap it with rice.
Breakfast:
40 gram of rice (whole)
1 dl spelt milk (still had left from yesterday) and 1 dl water
sesame seeds

Put the spelt milk and water in the pan, add rice and start cooking. I have added a bit too much stevia, so it was way too sweet. So, do NOT put too much stevia!
Let it simmer.
In the mean time roast the sesame seeds until they get the light brown colour.

Before turning the heat off, add a pinch (or two) of cinnamon, stir it well, and take off the cooker.
Put the rice in a deep plate/breakfast bowl, and then add the roasted sesame seeds.
If too thick, no worries. Just add a bit of water.

Because I felt very lazy, I have decided to have the same food for lunch and the dinner.

So, I steamed the baby bok choi (I would have done spinach or swiss chord, but didn't buy any) - 4 minutes until it got juuuust a bit tender.
Cooked the rice (approx 90gr) until all water evaporated (approx 2dl water).
Took 7 cloves of garlic and chopped them in small cubes.
One lemon

So, placed the rice on one half of the plate, then placed a layer of baby bok choi, some chopped garlic on the top and squeezed some lemon juice, then the second layer of the green, layer of garlic and lemon on the top.
It was simple and delicious.
As a desert I had two and half cookies I have baked on Tuesday. Now they're a bit crispy, so they're even better.

Do not forget to take some parsley with you. To cover the stink from mouth, lol.

For the dinner I'll have the same, only with the salad (dressing: salt and lemon juice).

I have just realised that for four days I have been eating only vegetarian food. Well, with exception of those two eggs from the cookies.
Wow. And I don't miss it at all.

Although I plan some meat for tomorrow.
Bread day. Looking forward. :D
- 13:25 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes