Pomalo od svega

11.06.2008., srijeda

Candida-day 3

I still haven't got the reply from the cookies site.
Well, I am going to add the site, together with my variation.

Here is the site I have got the idea from:
http://paleofood.com/baked.htm#cookies,
check - "Cookies" from Amanda

And here is my variation:
Break two whole eggs, mix until the mixture becomes a bit fluffy.
A splash of oil (not too much, otherwise there'll be too much oil when baking).
Add 250gr of desiccated coconut (kokosova brasna) and continue mixing. In the end I have added a bit of cinnamon (three pinches, but I almost can't taste it).
I have preheated oven to 175 degrees C and baked them for 20-25 minutes.
I like them nice and very brown, so, if you go for 10-15 minutes as it says on the link, they'll stay nice and light.

For the next time I plan to add ginger. That will be interesting. Really wonder how will the coconut and ginger blend. They both have quite strong taste.

And now my menu for today:
I had my porridge from Monday (buckwheat), as there was a leftover and I had no time to make something special today (plus, I was quite very happy for that leftover, had no idea what to prepare for the breakfast).
Btw, if you make more, have a surplus, don't forget to put it in the freezer. That way there will be no mould growing (or even thinking of growing, :))

For lunch and dinner I have prepared pasta.
In the shop I have found buckwheat pasta from Orgran (Australian firm).
Spiral pasta, 250gr per bag.
So, I've cooked the whole thing, all 1/4 kg and divided it in two boxes where the smaller one will be for the dinner.

Lunch:
Splash of oil.
Fry 2 onions, cut in bigger pieces, then add two cloves of garlic chopped in small pieces. Stir.
When the onions begin to brown (and then they kind of fall, they're not that big in volume), add 2 tomatoes. A bit larger pieces.
Continue stirring. You need to stir all the time, as onions tend to stick and burn.
When the tomatoes get soft and start disintegrating, add another three cloves of garlic. Salt, pepper and that's it!
Pour over cooked pasta.

+ I made a nice salad (like on Monday - 4 types), this time I've decided not to add any oil, only salt and lemon juice.

Dinner:
A small salad, same ingredients, same dressing.
And in a shop I have found he Basilicum pasta, (Mamma Lucia). I still have the pine seeds from yesterday, and will add it, too.

For a desert I will eat an apple or two (Granny Smith).
- 15:40 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes