Pomalo od svega

10.06.2008., utorak

Candida- moj plan- day 2

Today I have added an update on what I have done yesterday for my dinner.
So, no pine nuts, I kept it simple.

Today, as I am going to work overtime, and will have a lunch with my colleagues in the restaurant I have decided to keep it simple again.

Today is my polenta day.
So, I made polenta this morning.
I poured 0.75 l of water, splash of oil (sunflower seeds) and a pinch of salt. That’s how my Mum usually prepares it, but only on a larger scale, as she cooks for the six/seven of us. Then I stirred it for 20 minutes, until it got quite hard. I know some people don't cook it that long, but my Mum does, and I follow what I've been taught. :D
When it all got more or less cooked (I am never sure if it's ok, though - it gets much harder to stir, then I wait for another 5 minutes and only then take it off the heat), I took 2/3 of the polenta and put it in the deep plate.
As I have promised to keep it simple, I have decided to use the spelt milk.
So, I poured the milk on.

For a snack today I took 100gr pine seeds (pinjoli) and roasted them.
I had my breakfast at 7.50h and I am still not hungry and not in need for the snack. So, it will probably hold until the lunch.

For lunch I have already agreed with the chef to have the Greek salad (I called the restaurant yesterday to announce (lol) my presence today).

For dinner, I will have the rest of polenta with the milk. I do like to keep it simple.

After the dinner, I know I will crave for a desert.

Well, glad to inform you that I have stumbled to a site where I have found the cookies that I might be allowed to eat (with a few changes).
As soon as I get the permission from the site moderator, I'll post the original link and what I've done. Sorry!
Pusa!

SPELT - Links on Wikipedia:
Hrvatski - nista!
http://sl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pira (slovenski)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Triticum_spelta (English)
- 09:41 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Linkovi

My recipes