Pregled posta

Adresa bloga:


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

THE GODS - Genesis (1968) & To Samuel A Son (1969)

The Gods were an English group founded in 1965. The original band members included Mick Taylor (later with John Mayall's Bluesbreakers and The Rolling Stones), Brian Glascock, his brother John (later with Jethro Tull), keyboardist Ken Hensley (later with Uriah Heep) and Joe Konas. Lee Kerslake (drums) joined in 1967 and would later also play in Uriah Heep. Greg Lake (later of Emerson Lake Palmer fame) joined in 1967 and left the band after approximately one year.

After recording two albums, Genesis (1968) and To Samuel a Son (1969), they signed with a new record company, recruited Rebel Rousers singer Cliff Bennett and formed Toe Fat, which also lasted two years and two albums. In 1970, they published an album under the pseudonym Head Machine, untitled "Orgasm" with Ken Hensley on keys, guitars and vocals, John Glascock on bass, Joe Konas on guitars and Lee Kerslake on drums.


THE GODS - Genesis (1968) @320

THE GODS - To Samuel A Son (1969) @320

PASSWORD: zinhof

Post je objavljen 03.08.2017. u 10:51 sati.